We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Impronta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impronta Cafe

Impronta Cafe
Dorsoduro 3815/3817, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)
+39 041 275 0386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,208 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Viva Impronta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Even though the address on the Impronta website and on TripAdvisor is wrong, we found the Impronta Cafe nonetheless! Our reservation was for 7:00 pm, but after arriving at 6:00 pm, they took us in right away and gave us a table. We had local region Italian wine recommended by the waitress and it was very good. The restaurant was very clean and contemporary and has a lovely view of the sidewalk in front. The staff was very attentive and we had a really good time! Although the restaurant was not very busy when we arrived, it soon became full of people from all over! We really had a nice time and the food was great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Starkimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

As with many places in Venice, we found Imprompta Cafe by chance. Enjoyed a superb lunch of black squid ink pasta with pesto and marinara, tomato and mozzarella salad and a glass of crisp white wine. Excellent coffee and service. If we can find it again, we will return!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneysidersOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Modern Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Booked online for this restaurant & glad I did as was very busy on a Friday night in Venice. We did have to wait 15 minutes for our table in the bar area which was quite cramped but had some drinks and enjoyed watching everyone else's food come out.

We had the mozzarella and prosciutto starter which was incredible quality, just the freshest ingredients. Then we both had pasta for main which again was very good. The atmosphere was busy but not cramped, it was a welcome change to be somewhere modern.

The only slight negative for this place was the service which was a bit hurried and abrupt, it was a busy night so can understand the staff being busy but a bit more friendliness would have been appreciated.

Overall would definitely recommend though for a good value, top quality, modern meal in a beautiful part of Venice

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beagle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service and prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Just ate their with my girlfriend. They spoke good English and described to me what the Venetian sauce is after I wanted the ravioli. I got the gnocchi as my prima instead as I don't like salty sardine sauce.

Helpful?
2 Thank digitaldan123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
242 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Casual contemporary dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Another good pick from Trip Advisor, and a nice contrast to the other places we visited.

The restaurant has a very contemporary feel in both its menu and decor. The choice and quality of food was excellent. The portions are small but perfectly formed: we'd recommend having something light for lunch and visiting in the evening so you can try several dishes.

Tip: make sure you reserve in advance. We ate early on Saturday evening and it was already fairly busy. By the time we left (about 8pm) it was packed, with several parties waiting for tables.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impronta Cafe also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Impronta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing