We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Impronta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impronta Cafe

Impronta Cafe
Dorsoduro 3815/3817, 30123 Venice, Italy
+39 041 275 0386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 1,196 restaurants in Venice
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Viva Impronta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Even though the address on the Impronta website and on TripAdvisor is wrong, we found the Impronta Cafe nonetheless! Our reservation was for 7:00 pm, but after arriving at 6:00 pm, they took us in right away and gave us a table. We had local region Italian wine recommended by the waitress and it was very good. The restaurant was very clean and contemporary and has a lovely view of the sidewalk in front. The staff was very attentive and we had a really good time! Although the restaurant was not very busy when we arrived, it soon became full of people from all over! We really had a nice time and the food was great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    292
    144
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Modern Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

As with many places in Venice, we found Imprompta Cafe by chance. Enjoyed a superb lunch of black squid ink pasta with pesto and marinara, tomato and mozzarella salad and a glass of crisp white wine. Excellent coffee and service. If we can find it again, we will return!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Modern Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Booked online for this restaurant & glad I did as was very busy on a Friday night in Venice. We did have to wait 15 minutes for our table in the bar area which was quite cramped but had some drinks and enjoyed watching everyone else's food come out.

We had the mozzarella and prosciutto starter which was incredible quality, just the freshest ingredients. Then we both had pasta for main which again was very good. The atmosphere was busy but not cramped, it was a welcome change to be somewhere modern.

The only slight negative for this place was the service which was a bit hurried and abrupt, it was a busy night so can understand the staff being busy but a bit more friendliness would have been appreciated.

Overall would definitely recommend though for a good value, top quality, modern meal in a beautiful part of Venice

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good service and prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Just ate their with my girlfriend. They spoke good English and described to me what the Venetian sauce is after I wanted the ravioli. I got the gnocchi as my prima instead as I don't like salty sardine sauce.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Casual contemporary dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Another good pick from Trip Advisor, and a nice contrast to the other places we visited.

The restaurant has a very contemporary feel in both its menu and decor. The choice and quality of food was excellent. The portions are small but perfectly formed: we'd recommend having something light for lunch and visiting in the evening so you can try several dishes.

Tip: make sure you reserve in advance. We ate early on Saturday evening and it was already fairly busy. By the time we left (about 8pm) it was packed, with several parties waiting for tables.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impronta Cafe also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Impronta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impronta Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.