We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Musica A Palazzo

Musica A Palazzo
San Marco 2504 | Palazzo Barbarigo Minotto, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
+39 340 9717272
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Musica A Palazzo like an insider
$85*
and up
Ranked #11 of 346 things to do in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Accessible Opera, as though it was in your sitting room, but its a palace in Venice. Stunningly personal. Fun fun fun with 3 light and easy Operas to choose, 7 nights a week. It will make so many people's trip to Venice even more memorable.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“It was good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I got there late so we got seats all thr way in the back. We couldnt see anything so I was a bit disappointed during Act 1. However, if your seat is in the back for Act 1, you get to move to better seats for Act 2 room since it is closer to you. We sat on the front row for act 2-3 and it was very entertaining. You get free sparkling wine and water bottles during the breaks. Crews were great in terms of performance. We really enjoyed the evening.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    171
    29
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Musica a Palazzo San Marco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Music was wondeulf and you could dance in the Piaza.

To sit down to listen and have a drink was very expensie.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Cheshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Atmospheric & engaging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Highly entertaining - even for opera novices' like us! Small groups only accommodated so be sure to book in advance. Takes place in a big old Palazzo rather than a theatre - lots of atmosphere feels very engaging.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very atmospheric”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Brilliant show and a great cast, liked the whole venue an the performance with a glass of wine. The setting is an old palazzo

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our first experience of the opera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We thought we'd book this performance of La Traviata as a special treat since its an important part of Italian culture. The four piece orchestra and opera singers were splendid and very professional. The whole experience had an intimate feel since there was only an audience of about 60 people. The setting is also traditional Venetian as you follow the opera for an act in each room. It's €60 per person, so not cheap, but it was a real eye opener and we couldn't believe how much we enjoyed ourselves!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musica A Palazzo also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Musica A Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Musica A Palazzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.