We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ca dei Fuseri B&B

Save Saved
You added Ca dei Fuseri B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca dei Fuseri B&B
S. Marco 4344, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 421 Venice B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here 17th-20th May. We found the hotel with no problems using the directions which were given to us by the owner. The room was smaller than we expected. However this was not a problem as you don't visit Venice to stay inside. The location of the hotel was excellent, a 5 minute walk to both Saint Marks Square and Rialto Bridge.

Like previous comments mentioned the walls are very thin and you can hear either other guests of next door but this wasn't an issue.

The breakfast was good and was a great start to the day- croissant, yoghurt, biscuits with jam, juice and a hot drink.

The owner let us keep our bags after check out which was useful as we didn't want to carry our cases around the small streets of Venice.

Overall a great stay in a location that can not be faulted. We would stay here again if we went back.

Room Tip: The roof terrace room is worth it only to have breakfast outside in the morning. However you can onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
28
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A lovely B&B, very friendly and accommodating.
We stayed for 4 nights, room had a TV (Italian channels) and a fridge. We paid to have the roof terrace which was stunning - worth paying for even if it means you get the room with the bathroom across the corridor.
Some slight noise from other rooms (I think from a separate flat rather than someone in the B&B).
Breakfast is good for the value, croissant, melba toast, jams, yoghurt, fruit juice and a hot drink.
For the price it's a definite 5/5 as it was significantly cheaper than anywhere else in Venice.

Expect to come and go as you please, to see the owners when they deliver breakfast and to feel like you have a little "home" whilst you stay in Venice.

Room Tip: If it's going to be nice weather it's definitely worth paying extra to have the roof terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I had a very good experience here - other reviewers have covered it already really! Very clean and comfortable enough - only complaint was that our double bed was actually two singles pushed together but for our brief stay of two nights we weren't worried. We had the room with the bathroom across the hall which was fine for us. The walls and ceilings are quite thin so we did experience a bit of disruption from other guests coming and going. Breakfast isn't fancy but provides enough fuel for a solid morning of walking! We were very pleased to be so centrally located with easy access to Piazza San Marco and within easy striking distance of Fte Nuove to get to Murano where we wanted to visit the glassworking shops etc. Having free Wi-Fi was a huge bonus for us as well since we didn't have time to do a lot of pre-trip planning!! The owner was also kind enough to give us a key on our last morning so we could lock up our luggage and return later on before departure from the city to collect. Would definitely recommend this place to others and stay again if we find ourselves in Venice again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are ensuite, others not - check if you have a preference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in September 2011. The location is very convenient, - Saint Marco, next to the famous Rialto bridge. For such a central location the price was appropriate. Recently renovated. We had the room where the shower was close but cross the floor. That was the only inconvenience; otherwise very quaint place, good bed, decent breakfast. We were met by the brother of the host who helped us to bring up the luggage ( the place is on the 3-d floor, pretty steep narrow stairs ). They also allowed to leave the luggage for a few hours after the check-out, - that helped us to explore and enjoy Venice a bit longer. In addition to the long list of the architectural and art wanders of the city, the Rialto Mercato (market) is one of the places we would recommend to see - it is very close to the B&B, just cross the bridge and exhibits unbelievable variety of sea products, fruit, food of all kinds. Would stay again with no doubt.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed for two nights and were both very pleased. It was clean, comfortable and is centrally located. There are not many rooms, but ours had the private terrace which was wonderful. We were served breakfast on the terrace - it is a basic breakfast but I would not let this put me off staying there again. Be warned there are a few flights of stairs and no lift so probably not the best for persons with mobility problems.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

great location close to the tourist attractions. the host was helpful and left us a key to get in as our arrival time was a hour off and it was the day of the euro final so I understood why he was busy haha

only downside we had breakfast served on the balcony. but it was nothing too flash. pretty crappy...

the host helped my with my luggage on departure as there were a few flights of stairs. the place was clean and cosy and romantic. great for Venice!


  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This B&B is very comfortable - we had the room attached to the private terrace which gives a nice view of the venice "skyline". The directions to the B&B was given by the owner Paolo and it helped us to find it without any hassle. The room in terrace is actually an extended part of attic having slant ceiling with private bathroom just outside the bedroom. The room and bathroom is squeaky clean and the cleanup happened everyday. Overall nice experience for us.
Advice for others: this b&b is up on the 3rd floor - so if you have heavy luggage as we did, its going to be pretty tough going up to the floors. Breakfast is also simple with croissont / tea/ juice / youghurt.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca dei Fuseri B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca dei Fuseri B&B

Address: S. Marco 4344, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Ca dei Fuseri B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Dei Fuseri Bed And Breakfast
Ca Dei Fuseri Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca dei Fuseri B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.