We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in single room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca dei Fuseri B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ca dei Fuseri B&B to your Saves list
Ca dei Fuseri B&B
S. Marco 4344, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in single room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Be prepared for stairs, as previous reviews state. Only affected me upon first arrival and last departure (with my luggage), and those times when I forgot something and had to go back up to my room. Plan well and it isn't really an issue.

Stayed there as a solo budget traveler in June 2010 (late review!), and found the rate, location and amenities, including air conditioning and mini fridge, very convenient. Very close to San Marco Square, Rialto Bridge and La Scala. My single room was very clean, had sufficient space and storage. Breakfast was delivered each morning.

No problems communicating with the owner prior to my stay or with staff during my stay, even despite arriving later than I planned and not being able to call.

I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessfm107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Just a warning that the b&b is at the top of a no elevator building. 43 stairs to get to the top! I found it ok most of the time but it did get a little tiresome after a long day but the staff did help me with my bag.
I arrived very early and the staff were kind enough to hold my bags until it was time to check in. And i got great instructions on how to get to the b&b from the train station.
The b&b is perfectly located. Right in the middle of Rialto bridge and San Marco Square. It was really easy to get o from the station. a good starting off point to wondering the streets of Venice.
The room was very nice and very clean. The only problem was my room was next to another bathroom and it was a little noisy.
Has free wifi which worked really well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Really excellent customer service, we arrived three hours later than we had expected to, but still felt welcomed. Great location, right in the centre of Venice. There was nothing really to fault about the Ca dei Fuseri, if you're looking for a B&B in Venice this one is pretty much perfect and we thought that that it was good value. Some really nice touches as well, we were served breakfast on the roof terrace and the room was charming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This B&B was perfect and breakfast was included! The rooms were extremely clean, and my own bathroom was newly renovated. Ca' dei Fuseri also included wifi. The location is unbeatable too - right between Rialto and San Marco, but it is on a side street so it was very quiet! Also, the staff was so accommodating. They even emailed me before my stay to make sure I knew how to get there, and they provided directions from San Marco and Rialto. They held my luggage the last day, and just made my entire trip very easy. I would not stay anywhere else, and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateKessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in May. We had a deluxe room with an bathroom in-suite. As others have said, this is located in a walk-up building and it can be cumbersome if you are not in good health. The room was impeccably clean and had functional, simple furnishings. A mini fridge was part of the desk for any snacks, drinks, or left-overs. Bathroom had toilet, bidet, shower, a huge sink. Breakfast was continental but good, with great cappuccino and croissant.

Location was superb. To San Marco or Rialto was only a 10 minute walk at most. The hotel is also located near streets with shops, restaurants, and bars so it is really convenient.

Paolo (owner) was friendly and helped with the luggage the morning we left. However, in general we left early for sightseeing and came back late, so we did not have too much interaction with the staff.

Overall a great deal for a stay in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

This B&B was in a small alley in one of the many winding lanes of Venice. It would have been difficult to find the hostel had it not been for the detailed directions provided by hostelworld.com. The place is in the San Marco area and within 5 min walking distance of the famous St. Mark's Square. The nearest vaporetto stop is also a 10 min leisurely walk away (no need to hurry when on holiday in Venice). The B&B did not have a lift and was on the 3rd floor. We had 2 big and heavy bags with us, but the owner (Paulo) was extremely nice and helped us carry our bags upstairs. We had wi-fi in the place and good speed also.
The rooms were beautiful and spacious and the bathroom had all modern amenities. Breakfast was delicious with toasted biscuit, butter, jam, the most amazing brioche, orange juice and cappucino. It was served in our room.
The owner was extremely nice and helpful. He suggested amazing places for us to eat at. These places unlike some of the others in Venice were not touristy and had mostly locals dining. So was good. Even on the last day, when we had to leave early to catch a train to Florence, he provided us breakfast half-an-hour earlier than his regular time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surabhi_Shori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-on-the-Naze England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

I recently stayed at this bed and breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. The owner was very helpful and the directions that he sent me took me straight to the B & B. My room was very clean and comfortable. It was a lovely quiet space to come back to after a long day sightseeing, It was delightful to see the original beams of the ceiling had not been covered up when the rooms were restored. It added to the character. The bathroom was well appointed and the room had the added bonus of a mini fridge which was a great for storing cold drinks. Breakfast was delivered to my room every morning and was very good. The room was spotlessly cleaned every day. I have visited Venice many, many times and this was about the best of rooms so far. It is nice to see that although I travelled as a solo traveller the room was not the small cupboard that you normally get. My last hotel room was considerably smaller. I could find nothing to fault and lots to praise. The owner, Paolo was very helpful and while there I noticed him helping several people with reservations for lunch, internet cafes etc. A wonderful visit to Venice made even better by the B&B.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianFan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#96 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#120 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#25 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#130 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#77 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#41 of 457 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca dei Fuseri B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca dei Fuseri B&B

Address: S. Marco 4344, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places and HostelWorld so you can book your Ca dei Fuseri B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Dei Fuseri Bed And Breakfast
Ca Dei Fuseri Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing