We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Aqua Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    153
    24
    1
    1
See reviews for
139
485
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous hotel, couldn't have bn happier on our first visit to Venice, staff friendly and very helpful, stunning interior , nothing was too much trouble , a magical stay for our silver wedding anniversary .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Perfect location! Just few minutes walk to major tourists sights. Located in a nice quite street away from major traffic of people. Great rooms and friendly staff. Would stay again.
To reach the hotel take either the water taxi cost around 80 euros. Where a ferry is much cheaper to Rialto Bridge, from there asl for directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We started our trip in Rome and went south to Capri and all through Tuscany and after two weeks of driving we were ready to relax in Venice. Aqua Palace did not disappoint. We dropped the car in the car park and had caught a porter who took our oversized luggage to awaiting private taxis to the Hotel. Beautiful ride in. The hotel staff immediately got our things out of the Taxi, we were early but we were checked in right away. The room was very comfortable we had a Junior Suite overlooking the courtyard, it was nice and quiet and the Air Conditioning worked great. The Location was perfect just enough out of the way to get away from the massive Cruise ship crowds yet busy enough you could find it easily. Breakfast was very good; the lady who makes it was very pleasant despite being somewhat overwhelmed with a bunch of spoiled kids. We would definitely stay here again as the Staff was very nice and helpful and the location was very central. We took the private boat taxi in the morning to the Airport, that is a great experience that I suggest you do, of course the great staff arranged it for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great customer service, lovely interior, excellent breakfast and, most importantly, very effective air conditioning! I spent hours reading all the TripAdvisor reviews and was so pleased to have chosen the Aqua Palace. It was perfect in every way. It was very hot and humid when we were in Venice, so I was happy that the hotel was so well located and well air conditioned.

If you are from North America and planning to visit Venice in July or August, I recommend that you take air conditioning into consideration. Many hotels do not have air conditioning like in the USA or Canada, so sleeping can be a real challenge, as we found out on our first night in Venice in another hotel. I was so pleased when we moved to the Aqua Palace. It may be a four star hotel, but it was far better than the five star one we stayed in on our first night.

It is worth the money to arrive via water taxi. Far less hassle and feels so grand! The hotel helped us to arrange it.

Don't hesitate, just book the Aqua Palace. You will have a great time in Venice like we did!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite (Room 201), which looked into a small courtyard. No canal view, but we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon, right after our Paris leg.

We availed of the hotel's train station pick up service. Was picked up at the station by a local tour guide, guided us to our private boat and brought us directly to the hotel's private dock. Very classy and hassle free!

We booked the junior suite, was given a room on top of the first floor overlooking the canal and aqua hotel signage. It was excellent, very clean, very nice, view was superb. Room was spacious, although it could have benefited for a larger flat screen since the bed was on the far side of the tv. Comfort room was as great as the room, very clean, although it would be better if the shower was separate from the tub.

The best quality of the hotel is the location, this hotel is very near venice' major attractions such as st. marks and rialto. lots of restaurants nearby too!

Breakfast was surprisingly good too.

Availed of the hotel's vaporetto tour of the canals. What better way to take your pictures of venice's canals than by a private boat. Tour takes you around the smaller canals and goes out to the main canals passing you thru st marks, bridge of sighs, rialto. Worth it compared to riding a gondola.

Overall, i would definitely stay here again when i visit venice again.

Room Tip: Get the room overlooking the canal and hotel entrance if you want to people watch from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I booked this as a surprise holiday for my wife's 40th and used trip advisor all the way to ensure that our stay would be a memorable one, and we were not disappointed as I had heard that you can get caught out here and pay over the odds for a lot of things, but if you do your homework you can have a very good stay and not pay over the odds, and this must be said of this hotel.
The hotel was spot on, from our arrival via water taxi direct from airport to the back door of the hotel was well worth it (guys this is a must), from walking out of the airport terminal to the hotels back entrance on to the canal was 30 mins and you just step of the water taxi and into the hotels entrance, and there is no better way of arriving!
The hotel is smallish in size and over 4 floors with only the one lift (which we only used to go up in) but rooms are a generous size including the bathroom, and the decor is modern but so Venice, and very clean too, easily 4 star ++ and was a very good mix of tourists from different countries.
The staff at the hotel were terrific, and always willing to help, or as quite often happened offer directions too other tourists who walked in and had asked for directions, and are more than willing to offer suggestions on where to shop and to dine out.
The breakfast is more than enough every morning as there's no need to fill up as with the number of restaurants and coffee shops and all the walking that you will be doing it's wise to stop often.
The hotel is a tiny bit out of the way but i think that it is perfect as in 5 mins in either direction you can be either at St Marc's Square or The Rialto Bridge.
If fact the only way I could mark anything against this hotel is the fact that they don't have an evening restaurant, but you can have a selection of meals in your room via room, but we never tried this as there are so many brilliant restaurants in Venice we couldn't miss out on that experience that you have here.
We would return to this hotel again in the future when we decide which year we are going back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a good size no matter what your budget is
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.