We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Aqua Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights a couple of years ago on my first trip to Venice. Its a small but very centrally located hotel (can be slightly tricky to find in Venice's maze of narrow streets). It was recently fitted out and was very stylish with lots Venetian fabrics and furniture. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the perfect place to relax. The breakfast here was also excellent. A huge selection of cereals, pastries, cheeses, salami, cooked eggs, bacon etc. The staff were also very helpful at all times. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    169
    26
    2
    1
See reviews for
152
530
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winterparkcity
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I agree with the most recent reviews of this property. The hotel is well situated, the rooms and bathrooms are updated and well appointed. The breakfast and the lovely woman who runs that breakfast are amazing and yes, she makes a fabulous cappuccino. The staff were always helpful and ready to assist in anyway and arranged everything with seamlessly. We had two rooms on the same floor, next to our three kids. Perfect! The turn down service was very nice each evening and we all loved the slippers by the bed with the lovely chocolate. A great way to end each evening in Venice. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Aqua Palace for 2 nights as part of a visit to this part of Italy and left very happy with our stay. The location is great - an equal distance between St Mark's Sq and Rialto Bridge assuming you don't take a wrong turn which is almost inevitable but also part of the fun and attraction of Venice.

We stayed on the 4th floor in a spacious, well equipped and clean room. The view wasn't that inspiring, overlooking as it did a courtyard and some offices though the hotel does boast some rooms that back onto a canal. The bed was very comfortable if a touch on the firm side but that comes down to personal preference. The bathroom was big and the shower very refreshing.

Throughout our stay the hotel staff were always ready with a friendly smile and would offer recommendations and assistance as required. Breakfast was great with a wide selection of hot and cold food, some super-strong coffee and chocolate cake should you desire it!

Like much of Venice you will get more for your money in other cities but this doesn't detract from what is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the canal lack the visual appeal but are definitely quieter, something you will be v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Without doubt this hotel was the perfect location for our trip to Venice. We found the staff to be so helpful nothing was too much trouble. From the moment we arrived by water taxi right to the steps of our hotel (how cool is that) to being collected for our return to the airport we had a fabulous holiday. Exploring Venice, getting lost,which you will do but don't worry you are never more than 10mins from where you want to be, to just chilling out this city has the lot. A couple of tips, if you want a gondola ride book it from the hotel and take your trip in the morning not pm as it gets very busy, try a "spritz" it's a drink made with Aperol and is delicious, buy a walk on walk off water bus ticket for a day it's worth every euro and above all have fun and eat well and don't worry you will get lost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to any one looking for an affordable, luxurious hotel, with a fabulous location and the service from the staff was excellent. The breakfasts were very tasty and there was a great deal of choice from cold to hot food. The hotel was situated in a quiet location, close to Saint Marc's Square. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Viva Stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Once you complete the slightly confusing task of negotiating the tiny alleys in Venice and you locate the hotel for the first time, you will love the location. The hotel is conveniently located about 5 minutes from either St. Marks Square or the Rialto Bridge. Here's a hint - from a raised pad on the side of St. Marks Square, walk straight ahead on Basso (with a slight jog along the way) until you pass a small church. Turn right past the church, make a quick left for a few feet then turn right - the hotel will be right in front of you over a small bridge.

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and loved our spacious room overlooking a small canal. The decor was clean and elegant and the large bathroom had a wonderful walk-in shower. We found the staff at the front desk to be patient and helpful with our many questions and Sylvia in the breakfast room was a delight every morning. The bed was extremely comfortable and even the pillows were perfect.

Bottom line - we absolutely loved our stay at the Aqua Palace and will happily return on a future trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Aqua Palace in March. We had a small room on the 4th floor with a balcony over looking the back of the hotel. The room was suitable and the bathroom was fine. The morning breakfast was always nice and the staff was very helpful. One thing I would say is to get good directions on how to get to the hotel unless you get a direct transfer. We spent a lot of time trying to find the hotel as the map on the web sight is difficult. Many streets in Venice are easy to find. We got off at the Rialto bridge stop and we were very frustrated when we finally got to the hotel. Again the overall location is fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Splendia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.