We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in a wonderful city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aqua Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 382 hotels in Venice
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location in a wonderful city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We spent 7 nights in Aqua Palace in March. The hotel was easy to find following the directions on the hotel web site. Being situated between San Marco and Rialto meant we could always find our way home easily in this very confusing city! It was a perfect location actually, very close to everything but on a quiet little canal so relatively quiet. Over the first two days we had a few maintenance issues with the room but these were handled well by all but one arrogant night manager and became a bit of a joke with the other staff. The room was beautiful, with an amazing huge marbled bathroom but , as is quite common quite impractical in terms of storage and shelves. The closet had only two usuable shelves, the huge beautiful bathroom did not have a surface anywhere where you could lay out makeup or shaving gear. The bed was very, very comfortable.
Breakfast was very good, many choices and good quality with excellent service.
All in all a good 4 star choice in Venice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    137
    23
    0
    1
See reviews for
132
437
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in March. The hotel is very well positioned between San Marco & Rialto, but not on one of the main tourist routes, so relatively quiet. We arrived & left by water taxi arranged by the hotel, a great way to see the city & the hotel. The hotel is spacious & clean. The staff are friendly & helpful & we look forward to returning soon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Conveniently positioned between Rialto & San Marco. Fabulous rooms , spacious enough with comfortable beds and great bathrooms. The deco throughout the hotel oozes cosiness and charm. The breakfast served is varied and plentiful and if something is not there just ask. The charming lady who runs the floor ,i believe Silvia ,will do her best to satisfy your needs .
The staffs in general are very charming, extremely helpful and happy to assist with any queries.
The hotel is positioned on a mooring point for the boats servicing the area and therefore the rooms overlooking the canal, which have obviously the best views are unfortunately the nosiest as the boats start mooring very early morning during the week, which is a shame.
Request the rooms at the back of the Hotel as they are the quietest but forget about any romantic view or stay at the week end.
Never than less excellent hotel and great service and that’s all that matters.

Room Tip: Overloking the canal at week end( room 204 ) .Back of the hotel during the week.Avoid the rooms adja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for three nights in this great little independent hotel. The service was excellent, the rooms comfortable and a terrific breakfast. Very easy access half way between San Marco and Rialto. e aware that you have to pay four euros per person per night as a local tax. Personally, we were happy to pay as long as the money is used wisely by the local authorities for the conservation of this wonderful city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Nothing much to add to all the other reviews. It is a lovely hotel. Great location. Wonderful breakfast. Nice rooms. Good service. If we come back to Venice, we will stay here. You couldn't ask for more from a hotelhotel in Venice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We arrived at the Aqua palace by boat transfer for a 3 day break. We were greeted well by reception and upgraded to a suite. The layout of the suite wasn't that great so we did'nt really use the lounge area but that's just the layout of an old building I suppose and it was a nice thought to upgrade us.
Everything was very clean & tidy and the room service was excellent. Breakfast was served on the groundfloor and had a very nice selection.The blood orange juice was excellent as was the granola. There was a wide vareity of croissants, toast, hot food and some lovely cakes. The service was efficent & friendly. The general decor and condition of the hotel is very good.
The hotel is well located and has a very easy going relaxed feel to it. A very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotswolds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the other reviews, so knew about the busy back canal and the mooring points to service the sounding area. The Hotel arranged a Private Transfer from the Airport which started my Birthday weekend off in style. When we arrived it felt so special alighting from the canal, into a lovely reception area. On check in they advised us they had upgraded us from a Junior Suite to a full Suite Room 201, A large sitting room, then a corridor into the Huge Bedroom, off the corridor was the wardrobes, mini bar and safe and the very spacious marble bathroom, this was at the rear of the hotel so lovely and quiet. The next morning was my birthday, and as we sat down from breakfast (Plenty of good choice of food, and if something is not there please ask because they are very accomodating) the lovely friendly and very helpful waitress brought out Fizz and strawberries on ice, a lovely start to my special day. The rest of the stay was to the same high standard, we also liked the fact this hotel is so central, and its so easy to find your way every where from this point, the reception staff were also very helpful, they gave us excellent choices of restaurants for dinner, (I prefer the orginal style venitian restaurants). The only bad thing I could say was we had to come Home, and back to work!
I would recomend this lovely hotel to every one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 382 hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.