We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Aqua Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Ambala, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“a nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

stayed at this boutique hotel in march. Booked 2 junior canal view suites for five of us ( me,my wife, sister in law, her husband and father in law). On request they without any hassle agreed to upgrade one of junior suite into a proper suite which ensured there was privacy for all of us.

The suites are spacious, comfortable with beautiful bathrooms.Breakfast altough had a limited spread (in comparison to high end properties in India,US,Asia)...the quality was excellent.

The location of this hotel is perfect.....very close to rialto and san marco square. Locating this hidden gem was not very difficult altough it is very easy to Loose your way in venice.Walked from rialto to the hotel.....altough took a water taxi to the airport on the way back.

Had an amazingly wonderful stay in venice...I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THIS AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL CITY and Will surely visit venice again and would love to stay at Aqua Palace again.

Room Tip: Really not much difference in canal view rooms and other suites as far as view is concerned.....i gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    174
    26
    2
    1
See reviews for
156
538
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Imperial
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel! It is a great location, Our room looked right out over a small channel. This was our first trip to Venice and we took the advice of someone who said just take a deep breath, and let this amazing city wrap itself around you! Ideal if you have two nights in Venice. This hotel is great walking distance to so many great must sees. Just experience the city don't stress yourself with a map the first day. We took water taxis from the airport, right up to the lobby of Aqua palace, the staff, our room, the breakfast were all exceptional! I researched a long time to finally select the Aqua Palace and loved it! The staff also is great at selecting the locals favorite restaurants, a very special part of Venice! ENJOY

Room Tip: Room that looks out over the channel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for one night. We booked the boat ride to pick us up at the train station for $100eu. The price seems steep but so worth it! We got some of our best pictures of Venice during the ride and you get dropped off right at the hotels private river door. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, clean and very up to date. Our room and a fully automated skylight! The breakfast was probably our best "hotel" breakfast of the 5 hotels we stayed in during our Europe trip. Location is great, short walk to all the must see sights of Venice and about a 30 minute walk back to the train station. If you are older, have small children or a lot of heavy baggage I would not recommend walking to the train station. We are all 29 and it was a little rough for us with one bag each that weighed between 40 and 50lbs a piece.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We used trip advisor to pick this hotel for a long weekend and were not disappointed. Centrally placed between Rialto Bridge and San Marco it was easy to get to pretty much anywhere from this location. The staff were helpful and welcoming, particularly Sylvia at breakfast. Room clean and comfortable although smaller than photos suggested.

Room Tip: Easy to get to everywhere from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittlebury, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend. Great location (although the water levels were high at the time and the taxis would not bring us all the way - difficult to find on foot first time). Staff brilliant especially at on reception and at breakfast and always had a smile. Room clean and spacious but not as large as some reviews suggest but good views of canals. We would definitely stay again. Bed REALLY comfortable

Room Tip: We were upgraded from a Junion Suite to a room with a Canal View. Room was probably smaller but view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is very close to Rilto Bridge and the Piazza San Marco. We really enjoyed staying at this calm, clean hotel with very helpful & warm staff. We took a water taxi to Rialto bridge and then were on foot. It was a little difficult to find the hotel first but later we found that it is very centreally located. I would like to reccomend this hotel to all visiting Venice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, which is very close to both San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. It seems, at first, to be difficult to find but in fact it's very easy to get to both destinations. That said, we did take a water taxi from the train station rather than trying to find it on foot with cases. Going back, we had no trouble taking our luggage to the Vaporetto stop at Rialto. In the hotel, we were given a disabled room right by the front door and it was lovely, if a little dark. Everyone was very pleasant and the hotel looks very good both inside and outside.

Room Tip: Probably better not to have the disabled room if you don't need it because it is dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Splendia, Venere, Despegar.com, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.