We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Boutique and so Special!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Aqua Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Imperial
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Romantic Boutique and so Special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel! It is a great location, Our room looked right out over a small channel. This was our first trip to Venice and we took the advice of someone who said just take a deep breath, and let this amazing city wrap itself around you! Ideal if you have two nights in Venice. This hotel is great walking distance to so many great must sees. Just experience the city don't stress yourself with a map the first day. We took water taxis from the airport, right up to the lobby of Aqua palace, the staff, our room, the breakfast were all exceptional! I researched a long time to finally select the Aqua Palace and loved it! The staff also is great at selecting the locals favorite restaurants, a very special part of Venice! ENJOY

Room Tip: Room that looks out over the channel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    183
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
167
569
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for one night. We booked the boat ride to pick us up at the train station for $100eu. The price seems steep but so worth it! We got some of our best pictures of Venice during the ride and you get dropped off right at the hotels private river door. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, clean and very up to date. Our room and a fully automated skylight! The breakfast was probably our best "hotel" breakfast of the 5 hotels we stayed in during our Europe trip. Location is great, short walk to all the must see sights of Venice and about a 30 minute walk back to the train station. If you are older, have small children or a lot of heavy baggage I would not recommend walking to the train station. We are all 29 and it was a little rough for us with one bag each that weighed between 40 and 50lbs a piece.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We used trip advisor to pick this hotel for a long weekend and were not disappointed. Centrally placed between Rialto Bridge and San Marco it was easy to get to pretty much anywhere from this location. The staff were helpful and welcoming, particularly Sylvia at breakfast. Room clean and comfortable although smaller than photos suggested.

Room Tip: Easy to get to everywhere from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittlebury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend. Great location (although the water levels were high at the time and the taxis would not bring us all the way - difficult to find on foot first time). Staff brilliant especially at on reception and at breakfast and always had a smile. Room clean and spacious but not as large as some reviews suggest but good views of canals. We would definitely stay again. Bed REALLY comfortable

Room Tip: We were upgraded from a Junion Suite to a room with a Canal View. Room was probably smaller but view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is very close to Rilto Bridge and the Piazza San Marco. We really enjoyed staying at this calm, clean hotel with very helpful & warm staff. We took a water taxi to Rialto bridge and then were on foot. It was a little difficult to find the hotel first but later we found that it is very centreally located. I would like to reccomend this hotel to all visiting Venice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, which is very close to both San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. It seems, at first, to be difficult to find but in fact it's very easy to get to both destinations. That said, we did take a water taxi from the train station rather than trying to find it on foot with cases. Going back, we had no trouble taking our luggage to the Vaporetto stop at Rialto. In the hotel, we were given a disabled room right by the front door and it was lovely, if a little dark. Everyone was very pleasant and the hotel looks very good both inside and outside.

Room Tip: Probably better not to have the disabled room if you don't need it because it is dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gourock
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Arrived in Venice form Rome by train and followed the directions on our booking form exactly, which landed us right at the door of this beautiful place. We were warmly welcomed at the reception desk and and given a junior suite with a canal view. Our room was spacious, clean and so quiet, we felt as if we were the only people there. The view from our room looked magical in the evening light and it was a pleasure to awake to the hustle of people on the footbridges below our window. Come morning we descended to the breakfast room amongst the chatter of other guests who were enjoying the superb breakfast which included wide choices of fruit, bread as well as cooked food, eggs, bacon, sausages and everything in between. We were welcomed by Sylvia who couldn't have been more helpful. She went to great lengths to make us feel right at home and showed a genuine interest in our welfare and where we had come from. We would most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suit with canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#26 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#25 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,376 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#19 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali
Hotel Ai Reali
#24 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Palazzo Sant'Angelo sul Canal Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.