We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel in Venice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Aqua Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel in Venice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in September and were very impressed! While all nice hotels in Venice are pricey, I actually felt like we got a great value for our money here. The hotel is beautifully decorated in a typical Venetian style. The staff was very welcoming and very helpful with directions and any requests we had. Our room was a junior suite with a lovely canal view (see photo of view). The room was also decorated in a Venetian style and it was very large. We had a large bedroom with desk, couch and chairs. We also had a sizeable closet in the entry hall and a huge bathroom with very large marble shower (whole bathroom was done beautifully in marble). Breakfast was excellent each morning. We'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Venice. The location was terrific. Just a short walk to St. Mark's square, but far enough that it was quiet.

Room Tip: After reading quite a few TripAdvisor reviews I chose to ask for a junior suite with canal view on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    153
    24
    1
    1
See reviews for
139
485
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel was in a good location - although a little hard to find at first. We stayed in a junior suite on the canal - huge room and bathroom. Room was a little dark - but the size made up for it. Breakfast was included. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a canal junior suite - although on the canal we did not have a problem with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This Hotel is conveniently located to all amenities and attractions. Make sure you enjoy a drink at the front door (which is on the canal) as you watch the world float by! A highlight for us was leaving for the airport by water taxi – lots of fun. If possible, try to visit Venice during cooler months to avoid the crowds. Very busy place!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After landing by air from Paris, we followed the signs to the water taxi waiting area; there we found our cabin-cruiser taxi and the adventure began. We began on open waters and after a fifteen minute cruise the city of Venice was in sight. The city has no automobiles and was built for water transportation. The time maneuvering the passageways to the Aqua Palace took as much time as the trip from the airport, but it was worth it. We were greeted at the hotel from the water way by a porter that made the heavy luggage disappear; check-in was effortless with a most mannered gentleman at the main desk. He insured everything was right and that we were at his service, which we tested by asking for directions and eateries to carry out the day.
Once in the room we were amazed to see that our room, as most others, overlooked a canal with water taxi drivers and tourists bantering about as they scraped the walls of history.
The food, service, location, cleanliness, and general mood of the entire staff made our three day stay in Venice most enjoyable. When I go back the only place I would put my trust for the experience that I am looking for is to stay at the Aqua Palace.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the canals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice spacious suite, well appointed. Everything good. Staff very good - friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast included. On a side canal - only 5 minutes walk from St. Mark's Square. Easy walk to Rialto, etc. would definitely stay here again. But make sure you have a private water taxi from train station or airport - too difficult hauling suitcases from the vaporetto stop. Lots of excellent places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Renovation construction going on across the narrow canal - but noise only at civilized hours. Our s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Small but great.
Room service a let down but apart from that the staff were friendly helpful, rooms great size and well furnished.
Location is perfect for Venice as you are in between Rialto Bridge and St Marks. So off the main drag but very close to both.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Hotel , was a real treat .. a bit hard to find along the winding , zig zag sidewalks, but we did and are very happy with this wonderful hotel. Everything is first class, yet understated . We were taken to a small patio on the canal where we could enjoy a glass of wine and watch the gondolas go by . Breakfast is perfect and so are the staff. This will be our hotel of choice in the future.

Note; If the tide is high, larger taxi boats from the airport can not take you to the hotel . Ask the hotel to book a taxi that can make it under the small bridges at high tide.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.