We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aqua Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Aqua Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 381 Hotels in Venice
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We rented a quad room for 3 nights. A small hotel but worth every penny. Extremely social, friendly, efficient and supportive staff. Clean rooms. Location is central that allows access in all direction. My wife is as finicky as it gets and she loved the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    143
    24
    1
    1
See reviews for
137
458
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is not an inexpensive hotel, but their 4-person room is an excellent value for a family, as you do not need to rent two rooms. Hotel personnel are quiet and attentive and a useful source of information. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Good Family Value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This was the 3rd hotel that I stayed in Italy, and at probably the best. Rooms are small in Venice - that is a given. Hotel was rather easy to find (most shops are very helpful with directions) and eye for customer care is exemplary. I would agree with all other comments on Slyvia who manages their tin breakfast hall. Gracious and charming even under stress. She makes a point to sa hi and talk to you. And their breakfast is a real breakfast. Preheated scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages and cakes to die for. Not seen any other hotel serve such a good breakfast yet. Go book it !!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Booked this hotel as a birthday surprise for my partner after reading the great reviews on tripadvisor. It turned out to be a wonderful choice.
The hotel is in a great location right in the centre of things just 5 minutes from either Rialto or St.Marks Square, yet seeming to be tucked away from the madness of both. On arrival the room was not quite ready but the staff helpfully suggested a local restaurant where we were able to have a delicious lunch in a peaceful square. We liked this place so much we went back twice for dinner!
Although our room was on the ground floor overlooking the canal is was very comfortable and housekeeping seemed to check things several times each day meaning we came back to either fresh towels, or the bed turned down beautifully. Yes the rubbish barges did make some noise in the morning but I cannot say this detracted from our stay and indeed made one feel part of the bustle and life of Venice.
The American breakfast buffet was very adequate and well presented. Here again the service was impeccable and others have also mentioned the waitress who frankly makes everyone feel very welcome and as if you are the most important person of all the guests in her own home.
Throughout the hotel everything is of the highest quality and consistently branded down to the quality toiletries set and the lovely Rosenthal porcelain in the breakfast room.
All in all this hotel deserves it high ratings and we will definitely aim to book here first on our next visit to Venice.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms away from the canal might be quieter and really are not a disadvantage given that you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My teenage daughter and I stayed here in a Junior Suite which provided stunning views of a small canal. The front desk staff member (who seemed to always be on duty) was exceptionally warm and helpful and arranged for a trip to Murano and a gondola for us. (Note-- I knew that this was one of the factory tour arrangements where the trip over was free in exchange for sitting through a tour, but...this hotel clearly chooses well as there was no pressure whatsoever and the tour was the equivalent of a private guide through a stunning museum. Do not hesitate to do this). The room was small (by NA standards for a junior suite) but stunning. Really stunning. The bathroom was a spa like marvel. The location is perfect. Breakfast was the only disappointment with a small offering and a hostess who seemed reluctant to provide services). I will absolutely go back.

Room Tip: A canal view is really worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I just returned from staying four nights in this lovely hotel. We booked a Junior Suite on the second floor which gave us picturesque views of gondolas gliding down the small canal and people strolling over the bridge. The gentleman who welcomed us upon arrival was very hospitable. He continued to make our stay enjoyable with his helpful knowledge of Venice, giving us the inside scoop on several local restaurants, and also assisted us with suggestions to make the most of our time in Venice. The hotel itself is very charming, our room was decorated in old world elegance with a large bathroom, big shower, double sinks and the king size bed was very comfortable. Top notch breakfast has everything you’d want from the best croissants and cappuccino to fruits, cheeses, hot scrambled eggs and bacon, and Sylvia, who greets you with a warm smile and wonderful, welcoming service. We had a very early flight out, and the convenience of the water taxi picking us up right at the canal door was fantastic. We would highly recommend Aqua Palace, and hope to return to Venice, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with a canal view was very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callan, Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Loved this hotel! We spent our honeymoon here, the room was really spacious (a junior suite), spotlessly clean with a beautiful view. The staff were so pleasant and helpful, would definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492, Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 381 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.