We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last supper in venice!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Vaporetto

Al Vaporetto
Calle Della Mandola 3726, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
+39 334 6401587
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #268 of 1,196 restaurants in Venice
Price range: $1 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: San Marco
Description: Our Restaurant Pizzeria is located in the heart of the historical center of Venice, between St. Mark’s Square, the Rialto Bridge and the Accademia.Home cooking meat, fish and various soups, salads and pizza prepared in front of your eyes. Wide choice of wines and beers. Also glutine free food and Free Wi-Fi.
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great last supper in venice!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

I ordered just spagetti with meat sauce and bread fabulous!!! Really good taste and a large beer to my surprise it was the size of a pitcher of beer at home. What great laugh.RESTURANT HAD A GREAT MENU AND LOTS OF TURN OVER VERY POPULAR WITH TOURISTS. Everyone was pleased and service good value a bonus. Location was near rialto area but close enough for me to walk too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    674
    274
    159
    92
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Reasonable for Venice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

We were tired after a long day of sight-seeing in Venice and asked at our hotel for a recommendation for a nearby pizzeria. We were given three to try, one of which was Al Vaporetto. We read the three menus and chose Al Vaporetto because its prices were lower and it had a lower cover charge. We ended up eating here both nights we were in Venice. There were three servers, one very friendly, one more stern/professional, and one we did not deal with. We got the very friendly one the first night. The pizzas don't have a ton of cheese or sauce, but they are freshly cooked. The restaurant is air-conditioned and easy to find (on the main tourist path from the Accademia Bridge to Rialto).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“it's the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW via mobile

We ordered the ravioli and gnocchi! it's the first real authentic pasta I've had in italy. definitely one of the best restaurants I have been to here! you must go to it. great food. great service

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nothing amazing, service rubbish”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

Food is ok but nothing special, there are much better places to eat in Venice. Very touristy and the waiters are more interested in turning the tables around quickly. Waiters very robotic and not that friendly, slow service. Portions small not great value for money, would not recommend. Plastic laminated menus outside and plastic table covers says it all. DISAPPOINTING! Go to a more traditional restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unremarkable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

Food is basic and bland. I will have to agree with the majority of other reviews in that the service is awful and you have the privilege of paying for it!
However, this was not the worst we have had in Venice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Vaporetto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Al Vaporetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Vaporetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.