We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free Pasta!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Vaporetto

Al Vaporetto
Calle Della Mandola 3726, 30124 Venice, Italy
+39 334 6401587
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Al Vaporetto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #385 of 1,198 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $1 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our Restaurant Pizzeria is located in the heart of the historical center of Venice, between St. Mark’s Square, the Rialto Bridge and the Accademia.Home cooking meat, fish and various soups, salads and pizza prepared in front of your eyes. Wide choice of wines and beers. Also glutine free food and Free Wi-Fi.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gluten free Pasta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We ate in this trattoria three times over the course of our short stay in Venice. We came for the Gluten-Free pasta, which is hard to find, and enjoyed the atmosphere and friendly service on each visit. Food was reasonably priced and good value for the money - we never went away disappointed. The staff were very cheerful and their English was good (one waiter in particular was excellent).

We would certainly eat here again if we ever get the chance to return to Venice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    316
    195
    114
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get The Specials For Best Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

After reviewing many TA restaurant reviews we decided to try this place. Walked by it many times. Was convenient to our hotel.
We were immediately seated & a drink order placed. It was early (6:30) but ad it got closer to 7:3o it got busier. Had the daily specials (13 & 15 euro)- get deal. If you ordered separately it would be twice as much. Food was very tasty. Had the seafood pasta/seafood salad & spaghetti with meat sauce and veal/potatoes and salad. The cannoli (5 e/each) was a great end with caffe. They brought us complimentary after dinner drink.
There was a 2 euro service per person to sit down. Final bill with liter if house wine (13 e), water (3 e) was $63 euro. Best meal we had in Venice for quantity and price. By US standards it was over priced but it seemed most dinner prices are over priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Eats.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A very reasonably priced restaurant with good fresh quality food.Service was attentive and overall a good meal at a good price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The food was amazing, the wine , the service brilliant anf the passion that all the staff had for the quality of the overall experience was perfect. I'd come back Venice just to visit the Al Vaporetto

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Me wife and I eat here twice. We can recommend calzone and salat..both options were great. Taste house wine which is not expensive and very good if you compare to other restaurants. Tiramisu for desserts will be perfect choice.
Pizza is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Vaporetto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Al Vaporetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Vaporetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.