We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Vaporetto

Al Vaporetto
Calle Della Mandola 3726, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
+39 334 6401587
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #337 of 1,216 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $1 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: San Marco
Description: Our Restaurant Pizzeria is located in the heart of the historical center of Venice, between St. Mark’s Square, the Rialto Bridge and the Accademia.Home cooking meat, fish and various soups, salads and pizza prepared in front of your eyes. Wide choice of wines and beers. Also glutine free food and Free Wi-Fi.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I love Italian cuisine, and hence why when I thought of visiting Italy, I immediately thought of exquisite dishes, much better than the ones I have tried at different restaurants out of Italy, so when I had the first bite I was not surprised of the flavours... Although the food was good, the pasta did not have that WOW factor. On the other hand, my friend ordered calamari which was absolutely delightful! The service, was great, our waiter was very friendly, and attentive. He had time to chat with us, and I could see that he dedicated a few minutes at each table as well, to hear our stories and praise the service. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere, very cosy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    289
    174
    102
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

A fellow traveler recommended this place to us, and it is great. Good food at very reasonable prices, and they are not running a tourist trap like so many others. Friendly, good service with a nice ambience. If you're looking for good value, check this little gem out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great find near our apartment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The pesto pasta was killer! The boys had the 15 euro fixed menu that was also real good!
Wait staff was awesome....we engaged with our ok Italian and the staff loved it!
Would recommend to all! Not going to break the bank...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good value for money,food good and good serviceThe pizzas are really good,made fresh while you waited

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock new york
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Staff and Owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had 2 meals here and loved it. Owner is Marco who is just charming, courteous, and runs a great place with his beautiful family. His son, Albano is running his other place in the Castello district. The place was slow, because it just opened, but once people taste the food, they will do well. Albano is charming, smart, and courteous, a wonderful guy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Vaporetto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Al Vaporetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Vaporetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.