We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Bacco Felice

Al Bacco Felice
Santa Croce 197\e, 30125 Venice, Italy (San Croce)
+39 041 528 7794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 1,194 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $1 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: San Croce
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“excellent surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here because it was on the way to our hotel and it was raining; (OK, it is a bit out of the main tourist area). We just wanted a quick snack on the way to the airport. We did not have high expectations, but: they are friendly, have great beer on tap, good music, and great pizza and the price was very reasonable for Venetian standards. We'd definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    247
    69
    44
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and Wodnerful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The food there is great and most important of all, the people there are sweet. It makes you feel the warmth of Italians and the exotic atmosphere of Venice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach
1 review
“Went 2 times in a two day visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am not sure why you would love this place. My husband and I stopped in for dinner! It was fun, the service was Excellent and the food was AMAZING!!! So much so, we came back the following night! They recognized us from last night and took "extra" good care of us. As soon as I can find the photos I will post! Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padova
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Please dont stop ,go beyond”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Everything you can taste in this place is all but good food.
We went there just because we read good reviews on tripadvisor,but they are not true.
All food,pizza too,was already prepared(probably deep frozen),we recognized them because pizza was too dry and my spaghetti tasted as they were just taken out from a supermarket can. 
I cannot understand how a place like this has score 4 on ta.
There was no daily bread(maybe yesterday o the day before)
The owner and the staff are very nice,but this is not sufficient to eat there another time !
If you are hungry and you love real good food,please go beyond when you see the banner!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sines, Portugal
1 review
“Santos family from Portugal Excelente family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Late lunch with family but great atmosphere from all the personnel working, the food is absolutely fantastic. The attention to the kids was excellent I do recommend this restaurant to everyone. And the price is very good to noting to complain.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Bacco Felice also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Al Bacco Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Bacco Felice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.