We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antico Forno

Antico Forno
Ruga Vecchia San Giovanni (Ruga Rialto) -970 | Between the Rialto Bridge and Campo San Polo, 30125 Venice, Italy
+39 041 520 4110
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 1,174 restaurants in Venice
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The place offers Free WiFi Air-conditioning is always on: fresh air to fight the hot Venetian Summer days and a nice heat in Winter All the mixtures rise naturally, in a time lapse from 48 to 72 hours. Thanks to that, all pizzas and flat breads are light and crunchy
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

One of the best pizzas I had. The thick piza was amazing. What was writen about this place is true. If you fill like eating pizza in Venice this is the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    543
    225
    59
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just Do It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Take all the positive reviews and believe them..take the negatives and put them down to fussy un-pleasables.
NOWHERE in Venice can you get 2 huge slices of great pizza and 2 drinks for 8 Euros.
Great value, nice staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza But”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

First of all let's start with soemthing important Antico Forno is NOT a restaurant it s a snack place
No seats, No service, Don t expect a real restaurant or you will be very disappointed
Now what about Pizzas ?
Well I m a big fan of pizza and those pizzas are among the best I have ever eaten
My favorite was the regular deep pan with only tomato sauce and basil
That's how you know the truth about pizza : Crust and tomato are the key the rest is decoration

FInally, though the pizzas are really good it is hard to understand why the owner don t go bigger and seat his customers> Eatin this great pizza under the rain in the street or on a table corner is really not cool and ruins the experience

Thumbs up for the pizza and hope to come back soon in a real restaurant

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best one in Venice!! You must, I repeat MUST visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is an amazing place! We went after a rainy day in San Marcos, and I must tell you we loved it! It is delicious, clean, affordable, and fun! they have great music and it is conveniently located nearby the rialto bridge. I tried other pizza places in Venice, this is the best one so far!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
2 reviews
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

2.50 euro for big slice of pizza.
Great tasting pizza.
Wasnt too busy at the time we went.
There is place to stand and eat inside.
Easy to find using the tripadvisior app.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Antico Forno also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Antico Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antico Forno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.