We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antico Forno

Antico Forno
Ruga Vecchia San Giovanni (Ruga Rialto) -970 | Between the Rialto Bridge and Campo San Polo, 30125 Venice, Italy (San Polo)
+39 041 520 4110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,208 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: San Polo
Description: The place offers Free WiFi Air-conditioning is always on: fresh air to fight the hot Venetian Summer days and a nice heat in Winter All the mixtures rise naturally, in a time lapse from 72 (3 days) to 96 (4 days) hours. Thanks to that, all pizzas and flat breads are light and crunchy
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

One of the best pizzas I had. The thick piza was amazing. What was writen about this place is true. If you fill like eating pizza in Venice this is the place!

Helpful?
Thank TalSlomk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just Do It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Take all the positive reviews and believe them..take the negatives and put them down to fussy un-pleasables.
NOWHERE in Venice can you get 2 huge slices of great pizza and 2 drinks for 8 Euros.
Great value, nice staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulConfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza But”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

First of all let's start with soemthing important Antico Forno is NOT a restaurant it s a snack place
No seats, No service, Don t expect a real restaurant or you will be very disappointed
Now what about Pizzas ?
Well I m a big fan of pizza and those pizzas are among the best I have ever eaten
My favorite was the regular deep pan with only tomato sauce and basil
That's how you know the truth about pizza : Crust and tomato are the key the rest is decoration

FInally, though the pizzas are really good it is hard to understand why the owner don t go bigger and seat his customers> Eatin this great pizza under the rain in the street or on a table corner is really not cool and ruins the experience

Thumbs up for the pizza and hope to come back soon in a real restaurant

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best one in Venice!! You must, I repeat MUST visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is an amazing place! We went after a rainy day in San Marcos, and I must tell you we loved it! It is delicious, clean, affordable, and fun! they have great music and it is conveniently located nearby the rialto bridge. I tried other pizza places in Venice, this is the best one so far!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
2 reviews
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

2.50 euro for big slice of pizza.
Great tasting pizza.
Wasnt too busy at the time we went.
There is place to stand and eat inside.
Easy to find using the tripadvisior app.

Helpful?
Thank AshRvj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Antico Forno also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Antico Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing