We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch, great music, great service, great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Venice

Hard Rock Cafe Venice
Bacino Orseolo | San Marco, 1192, I-30124 Venice, Italy
+39 041 52 29 665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 1,198 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch, great music, great service, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wherever we are in Europe (I do a lot of travelling) we can count on the Hard Rock to offer us what we need. There's something about being in an unfamiliar and bustling city, where you don't know anyone or what to expect, and you're weary from all that exploring and walking and being on the go for hours, and you've had days of all sorts of weird and wonderful unfamiliar food, and you walk into a Hard Rock and for a little while it's like...well it sort of feels like home. The uplifting music, sights that remind us of younger days, the staff who speak English, and the menu which has food that we recognize and know will be good, fills me with contentment I can tell you. The Hard Rock in Venice was no exception. I took a table right by the window in the bar, and watched the gondolas glide over the water and all the happy tourists go by, and it was a little slice of heaven. The waitress was wonderful and cheerful, and I had a terrific lunch with lots of draft beer and utterly enjoyed myself. I know I'll never be too old for the Hard Rock, and this one is airy and bright and very appealing in my opinion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioBisogni, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Good morning, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed our location, staff, food and atmosphere. I hope you will come to visit us again, have a nice afternoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    397
    142
    54
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MILL CREEK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Change of Pace Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Kind of a cop out, but a welcome change of pace if you've been in Italy for a while and are tired of pizza and pasta. Load but fun place with friendly wait staff and good food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioBisogni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Good morning,
We are very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant our service . We hope you will come to visit us again. Have a nice afternoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

First time in a Hard Rock Cafe, normally not my thing, but found the food in Venice was very bad. Got served by a girl called Bea who made us feel very welcome, had the BBQ chicken wings for starters, which were very succulent and tasty. I had the steak for main and the wife had the ribs, both were very good and tasty. We had no room for desert but they also looked good, would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioBisogni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Good afternoon, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our atmosphere and our food and our service. I will forward your compliment to our server Bea. I hope you will come to visit us again. Have a nice evening
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Good food ,atmosphere was great and service spot on ,had a window table overlooking the Gondola moorings all in all usual standards friendly staff and close to St Marks square . The portions are very generous as well ,because in Venice some of the portions are miniscule Didn't have a sweet to full but must point out beer was expensive at £8 .45p for a pint of lager ,but I suppose you have to accept that being so close to the square

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioBisogni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Good afternoon, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our atmosphere, our food and service. We hope you will come to visit us again, we wish you a very nice evening
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Great food wonderfull staff fantastic atmosphere. We dident like the desert we got and the waitress took it off the bill so was a nice touch as it wasent her fault we dident like it and we dident ask for it to be taken off the bill

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioBisogni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Good evening , thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our location, our cocktails and our atmosphere. We hope you will come to visit us again , have a nice evening
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Venice also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.