We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Palazzo Odoni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Residence Palazzo Odoni to your Saves list
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This place is lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from Venice and staying at Palazzo Odoni. We had the suite for four which was very well appointed and modern. Extremely professionally run and the included breakfast was excellent. The locality was also very good being a short walk to Roma Piazza and then to all the main attractions. It suited us because it was a lot quieter than high tourist areas. There are many local restaurants and the help from the owners was great.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    74
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
172
114
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Palazzo Odoni, and truly loved being away from all the tourists.The Palazzo is very close to all the attractions, in fact we walked all the way to St Marco, but it was lovely to go back to such peace and calm afterwards!
Our room faced the canal and some very old buildings, it was picturesque! The room was enormous, and so clean! It was nice to be able to make a big fry up in the morning as we really felt at home.e
We would recommend Palazzo Odoni to anyone wishing to really feel like one of the locals and to experience some amazing peace!!!

Room Tip: If you deal with Signor Giangreco and explain your needs, he will choose the perfect room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellegarde sur Valserine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We enjoyed the very personal welcome and good care and absolutely helpful tips from Michele.
The room surpassed our expectations and the size (beautiful height and great ceilings) and decorations took us immediately into a mood on a Friday pm that was beyond the buzz and hectic of a hard week of work. The view on the canal (... not the loud canale grande... but a picturesque one), the tranquility and quietness, the more then easy access to the sites of interest and good restaurants made for us a great weekend. The level of detail (candles in the night in the courtyard and the stairs) is amazing and contributed to a full 5 star rating !
Thank you Michele !

Room Tip: We can recommend Tiziano-appartement if you do not mind to climb stairs to bathroom and bedroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel always felt more like a home when we staggered in every late afternoon after a long day wandering in and wondering at the street of Venice .Good restaurants , and having read a lot about the city I was shocked at the reasonable prices , nearby meant that we did not have to travel very far to eat in the evenings .Venice has , to say the least , a curious topography and looking at a map it might seem curious to say that the hotel is centrally located ....but it is . The staff were unobtrusive but always available to assist and the owner made a point of checking our arrival time so he would be there personally to meet us . When advised that we were arriving by water taxi he warned us of the cost but agreed that as it was our first time in Venice then some extravagence was acceptable .The hotel was recommended to us by friends and we are in their debt for doing so .No point in talking about the beautiful and impressive building itself .look at the pictures on the web site . The area is quite and I especially recommend a small bar / cafe across the canal for its local flavour .

Room Tip: We picked an two room apartment facing the canal , extra space very welcome on the one wet day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is the second time we stayed in Residence Palazzo Odoni. We took Caravaggio, one of the front apartments. The manager, Signor Michele, was really hospitable, and actually took our quite heavy bags upstairs!
We came for the Carnival and stayed for a week.
The comfort and size of the appartments are really luxurious. You are truly transported to Old Venice, and get into the spirit of the city. Although it was February, we got heavy snow, and l'acqua alta, but the perfect insulation of the appartment made it very nice.
One of the best things about Odoni's is that they are close to the Piazzale Roma, so if you come by car or by train, you just have to walk across 2 bridges.

Room Tip: Ask for a front appartment. Ask about breakfast reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It is all said in reviews below..... great location easy walk from Train or bus (we came by train and left by bus) if traveling to or from airport the bus is easier and closer - just. Room, breakfast, staff all great and their useful brochure with map given on arrival has Restaurant recommendations marked. We went to Ristoteca Oniga few minutes walk away which was very good. They will answer the phone and gratefully take your booking too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and baby girl stayed here for three nights and were pleasantly surprised with the sheer size of our apartment. Having a separate lounge/kitchen area to the bedroom was a welcome change to the hotel and apartments we had been staying at throughout Italy and it was great for our baby girl to have some proper space to crawl around and explore.

The kitchenette was great too; giving us enough bench space to prepare a meal and unlike many kitchenettes this one had enough cupboard space for our supplies and a full sized fridge.

Bed was comfortable and large too.

The location is excellent for Venice. As Venice is far from being pram/stroller friendly and we had quite a lot of luggage, the location of being near the train station (only have to cross one bridge) and yet still being within easy walking distance to San Marco piazza was ideal.

Only drawbacks we experienced were the number of stairs up to our room and a poor Wi-Fi signal, but Michele helped us with our luggage and a stronger signal was found in the reception area (not the end of the world!).

Would happily return here.

Room Tip: We went for a canal view room - a bit more expensive but just that bit more magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#20 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#34 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...the real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Palazzo Odoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.