We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gelato” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mille Voglie

Mille Voglie
Salizada S. Rocco, Venice, Italy (San Polo)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #289 of 1,209 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Neighborhood: San Polo
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: San Polo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

One of the best gelato places in venice :) plus the server is helpful in explaining their flavors :) worth buying a scoop of each of their flavors :p

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I scream icecream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Totally agree with other reviews that this is the best gelato place in Venice. The chicken panini and padina (wrap) available next door (same shop), along with hot dogs, pizza, calzone, etc., are also very delicious (fast food) and pretty reasonably priced (on average Euro 1-2 less than prices around Rialto area).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“the best gelato place in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I got Kiwi and Green Apple gelato from this adorable little shop and had been wanting to go back ever since...too bad it was too far from where I was staying, but it was definitely worth to make a trip if you are looking for the best gelato in Venice.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best gelato in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We tried a few places before we were lucky enough to stumble across this one. Their gelato is just divine! After tasting it the first time we went back 2 more times the next day :) we had 6 different flavors in total and all were outstanding. Grab a map and go and find this place, you will not regret it!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in Venice Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

I'm a Gelato afficianado. Twice a day every day. This Gelateria was recommended as the best by our guide, and she was correct. Right next to Frari in Campo S. Rocco. The Chocolate is like pudding. (Meant as the highest compliment) The texture is smooth, the flavours intense. Personally I rate the Gelato in Rome best, Florence second and Venice third. But Mille Voglie rates right up there with the best of Rome and Florence. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mille Voglie also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Mille Voglie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mille Voglie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.