We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Pagan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Pagan to your Saves list
Ca' Pagan
San Marco 3268, 30124 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Ca'Pagan is a lovely boutique hotel - close enough to all Venice sites but a nice break from the hords of tourists. I absolutely loved the decor of the hotel and the big soaker tub! The staff are very attentive and make you feel that Ca'Pagan is a home away from home.

It's fantastic value for money in Venice and would highly recommend a stay at Ca'Pagan.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    78
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
297
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

All i have are great things to say about this hotel and i could go on forever, but i won't. Instead ill just list a few:
*Lorna - the perfect hostess - this hotel would not be the same without her. Nothing is too much trouble and she goes out of her way, consistently, with every guest.
*We stayed in the Cassanova room - beautiful and romantic. Good size for Venice and the most gorgeous double shower with lots of hot water!!!
*Location is perfect - 2 min walk to the water taxiis and we walk everywhere in Venice. Nothing more than a 15min walk away. And Lorna maps it all out for you, very easy to follow.
*My now finance actually booked this hotel as he proposed to me in the middle of San Marco square on sunset, He had arranged for a bottle of champagne to be in our room when we return from dinner. And there is was on ice waiting for us when we got back,
*My final words.... the most quiet hotel room i have EVER stayed in. I was a flight attendant for 10 years and have stayed in my fair share of hotels around the world but this room bets them all..... i literally couldn't hear anyone the entire time i was in the room, not even in the hallway!

Ca' Pagan thank you so much for making our stay unforgettable! We will return i promise you that!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Very good location. Good rooms of a reasonable size (for Venice!). Price reasonable (for Venice over New Year!) Breakfast is fine if unspectacular.

Best thing: service is fantastic, with every effort made to be helpful. Great tourist advice and good restaurant recommendations. Issues with the room (turning up the heating, fixing an electrical issue) were solved quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed at Ca' Pagan in September 2010 and we had a wonderful experience. We only stayed for one night and we certainly wish we could have stayed longer in Venice. Our train was running late upon arrival causing us to miss our pre-booked tour. We let Lorna know and she did everything in her power to try to get us back on our tour. She was absolutely wonderful in her customer service and she certainly goes above and beyond for the clientele of the hotel. The location is great, not too far from a taxi stop and in easy walking distance with your luggage. We easily walked to all the sights of Venice from our hotel. It was in a less congested area of Venice and that made it nice and quiet, which my husband and I really enjoyed. We also found a local murano jeweler (husband and wife team) right down the street from the hotel and you can find some wonderful pieces of jewelry in there! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and plan to go back one day to Venice and we would love to stay here again. Thanks Lorna for making our stay so wonderful!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Visited Ca' Pagan for two nights in December with my boyfriend (now fiance!) and had a lovely relaxing time at the hotel. The rooms and reception area were clean and beautifully decorated in a traditional venetian style, though rooms were all equipped with the standard modern extras like flat screen tvs, minibar etc. All rooms also came with high speed Wifi (free) which was an added bonus.
Lorna (the manager) was very helpful in recommending places to visit - much appreciated as we only had a limited time in Venice - along with restaurants. We ate at Il Fiore and Acqua Pazza, which were both excellent and mostly filled with local venetians, rather than tourists - both of these are recommended, although we did prefer the atmosphere in Il Fiore.
The location of the hotel was excellent - close to St Martin's Square, but slightly quieter than some of the other parts of Venice. All the main sites are within walking distance. The hotel is less than 50 yards from the Vaporetta stop at San Samuele (line 2), which is convenient.
If you intend to hire a gondola, it's worth getting Lorna's advice as to where to hire one from. She was able to give us some useful tips.
Overall, a really nice stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

This is a small hotel with about 10 rooms with less than a 5 minute walk from the Grand Canal. Lorna ( the manager) realy made us fee at home. Our room was very spacious and very well kept.
The continental breakfast in the morning was great with a very good selection. Dindo was there with freash bread and refills.
Lorna lent us an umbrella and told us the best places to go and see.
It was a great start to our vacation

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend in October with my girlfriend. The receptionist was as good as previous posts suggest. She gave us great advice on restaurants and transport. The rooms were small but well maintained. My one reservation would be that the air conditioning didn't seem to work. We found it warm in October. It could be unbearable in the summer. The hotel had free unlimited wi-fi internet access.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Pagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pagan

Address: San Marco 3268, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#78 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the most elegant part of Venice, the comfortable rooms of Ca' Pagan offer you warm hospitality in an elegant Venetian style environment, just a stone's thrown from the prestigious Palazzo Grassi and Saint Mark's Square. The atmosphere of a small hotel that permeates Ca' Pagan is accompanied by al the most modern amenities, a loving attention to details and the delicate charm of a small internal courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Ca' Pagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Pagan Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Pagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.