We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Paruta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Paruta to your Saves list
Palazzo Paruta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco, 3824 | (Campo Sant'Angelo), 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Although the rooms were somewhat small, I suggest a superior, for a little more space. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was fantastic, with friendly faces and eggs cooked any way, or even crepe Suzette if preferred. How the maid cleaned our room around my daughters stuff was amazing. A lovely well placed for all the sites Hotel. Shame no bar, but the bonus of no check out extra bill.Thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    136
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
67
369
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in a suite here just before Christmas and had a wonderful time. The hotel is fabulous with lush decor and very helpful staff. Our room was fantastic with loads of space, a large double bed with canopy, views out over the Canal and space for a sofa and table and chairs.
The tea and coffee facilities were appreciated.
The bathroom was spotlessly clean and we appreciated the free slippers and toiletries.
The breakfast is a highlight with a huge variety of options to suit everyone and it is very relaxed. The coffee was wonderful.
The hotel is a very well located and a short walk to the Peggy Guggenheim Art Gallery as well as St Marks Square and other main attractions. The reception staff were very helpful with advice and guidance of where to go and gave us a free map. The water bus stop is a short walk away.
The free afternoon tea, cakes and sandwiches were lovely too.
A perfect hotel for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to a suite for the extra space and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a great visit to Venice and Palazzo Paruta was the perfect place to stay. It is a charming hotel with beautifully decorated rooms in the old Venetian style. It is centrally located for sightseeing and the staff are extremely helpful. We found the service to be excellent. As has been mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast is wonderful and their afternoon tea was a fun treat for my parents, who needed some time in the early evening to recoup before heading out for an evening walk and dinner. We had one canal view suite and one standard double - both rooms were comfortable, clean, very functional - and we enjoyed the more traditional Venetian decor.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms are a little more, but are also spacious and light - if that is important to you, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Palazzo Paruta with my mother (a surprise Christmas present). The hotel was quite easy to find and only a short walk from San Angelo Vaparetto. The hotel and room we're clean and the breakfast substantial. The complimentary afternoon tea was a nice 'extra' although you had to pay 'extra' if you wanted prosecco or coffee and only received one sandwich each. Our room (upgraded) on the first two nights was quite large although on the final two days we were moved to a much, much smaller room on the top floor. Three was just enough room to swing a mouse! Also, when I explained to reception that the bed was a double and I had indicated many months previously that I would be staying with my mother, they simply said that there was nothing they could do. Nobody enquiried the next day if we were alright. Customer services were very poor indeed! Overall, a nice hotel, good location good food - customer service very poor!

Room Tip: Not room 401!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Palazzo Paruta to see the Biennale in October. This really is a hidden gem for anyone craving a real experience away from the crowds of St Marks. Not easy to find but once you are there you don't to leave. As has been mentioned, the breakfast and afternoon tea are served in a gorgeous high ceiling frescoed room. Service and food delicious. We requested a larger room and were lucky to get the junior suite with 2 bathrooms and a beautiful view of the city. No request was too much for the wonderful front desk, especially Diego. Small restaurants were very close by as was La Fenice. Get yourself a vaporetto pass and a room at the Palazzo Paruta and you will have a memorable visit to Venice!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a wonderful view of the smaller canals. Try for a junior suite, it is just b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We spent two nights at pallazo paruta on our stay in venice. The hotel is an old Venetian palace and is decorated to reflect this. If you are looking to experience Venetian style this is a good hotel choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel breakfast and afternoon tea are great inclusions. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms modern. The hotel is a five min walk from st Angelo ferry stop, and a 15 min walk to Peggy gugenhiem museum, the Rialto bridge and Saint marks square. Would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for several days to celebrate her birthday. We booked a transfer from the airport via the hotel and whilst pricey it was a great experience to arrive at the hotel private jetty via a water taxi. We stayed in a junior suite which was palatial, beautifully decorated and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel is great just a ten minute walk from st marks square and minutes from the grand canal. There are lots of restaurants close by and the hotel breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea were lovely.( served in a beautiful lounge ) The hotel left a bottle of prosecco and Italian biscuits for my wife which were a lovely birthday treat. All in all a memorable trip and would strongly recommend staying here.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Paruta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Paruta

Address: San Marco, 3824 | (Campo Sant'Angelo), 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#43 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#65 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Paruta 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Paruta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Paruta Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Paruta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.