We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Paruta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Paruta to your Saves list
Palazzo Paruta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco, 3824 | (Campo Sant'Angelo), 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had a Jr. Suite which was a large room over looking a small canal. It had a sofa couch, a table and 2 antique chairs, large washroom and 2 windows that must have been 8ft tall. Never tripped over our luggage. The staff was excellent both in service and their english. The breakfast even has a retired chef who cooks omlettes and crepes but puts out more than expected for breakfast. The only draw back is getting to the hotel during low tide, private taxi cannot drop you off at the hotel door and you have to walk about 5 minutes over 1 bridge. Bring directions with you so you don't get lost. This hotel is an easy walk to St. Mark's Square, the Rialto Bridge, the Opera and more. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    136
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
67
369
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is beautifully decorated and very charming. Great customer service and very clean. Would highly recommend. The location was a little tricky to find, but asking a few people for help and the info provided by the hotel was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Venice is expensive especially with the dollar so low. It took me 2 weeks to find this plush hotel with extensive searching. The price lower than expected. It is somewhat hidden but easily accessible from two convenient water bus stops. Our room was beautiful although on the small side, but all rooms in Venice are small. The hotel layout was great with a private garden, patio and the "red" room to have afternoon tea. Breakfast was great with Juliano cooking everything from eggs to crepes Suzette as he would say, "Why not?" The staff helpful. This hotel is special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bordeaux
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had read all the great reviews on TA ... but our experience could have not been more different! bearing in mind my own career is from a 5 star hotel background.

Firstly all staff were good and professional from reception to breakfast room service. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite for our first night on the understanding bags would be moved for following nights to standard double. Suite was impressive .... but lacked loo rolls, no wifi access, plastic glasses .... then we were moved to room on 2nd floor overlooking courtyard. It was appauling ... you could not have swung a cat in there ... no bedside tables so no where to put a plastic glass or your clock on either side .. just on the floor. 1 chair stuck behind a desk which was not easy to access. Really no room but on floor to put our cases! bathroom however was modern and reasonably spacious .. 1 poor quality loo roll provided! Wifi came and went ..... so frustrating!

Suggestion to management would be to provide 3 loo rolls in bathrooms, ensure wifi works, provide proper glasses in rooms given murano glass been sold on every street but not cracked plastic beakers ...make provision somehow for bedside tables .. complimentary water would have been nice!

Breakfast was fine .. apart from fruit juices served ... not even tropicana stuff ... but some watered down syrup ... disgusting ... a fresh juice would have been another Euro 5 I was told and they do not serve as lack of storage area in hotel for oranges ... was reason i was given at reception.

Location fine .... but at E250 a night ... this was a joke! I would never go back to this hotel and would certainly not recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I don't think I've ever seen such a breakfast buffet. I'm an egg eater and there were always 3 choices including an omlet bar. There were meats, cheeses, breads, pastry and of course, proper coffee served the way you like it. It was served in an elegant dining room with big Murano glass chandeliers and a perfect start to every day. Amazing for such a small personal hotel. The location was just north of San Marco so it was close to the square but not right in it (that's a plus). It was really only a stroll to anywhere...but of course it's Venice so one easily loses sense of direction and wandering aimlessly is part of the charm.

Room Tip: If you are over 6 feet tall, this might not be your hotel. The bathroom ceilings aren't tall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I booked this hotel so we could be close to La Fenice teatro where we saw LaTraviatta. The location was perfect, close to the opera, some good restaurant and lovely part of the city. The hotel was comfortable, a very good breakfast was served. The receptionist were very efficient and welcoming. Thank you. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We booked our trip to Italy (Rome and Venice) thru Costco so I had no idea what the place would be like but since I trust Costco's service I knew it would be fine. I was not wrong and now that I'm reading the reviews I have to put my 2 cents here: the place was wonderful! yes, it was very convenient to all and yet it was so quiet and peaceful once you were there. The breakfast was great, great choices of plenty of everything, we didn't enjoyed the afternoon snacks (I wished we had now that I read they even had Gelato!) because we were getting back late in the evening after walking the streets all day. The room was roomy and very clean and we had no issued with the a/c, we even slept in the pull out beds, which were very comfortable by the way, because our daughters refused to give up the magnificent bed with the blue canopy and drapes (just like in the picture), they thought it was a princess bed and they would not budge on this. We only stayed 2 nights and went on our way to Rome for the rest of the trip but we all agreed that our favorite stay was Venice and I the hotel and their wonderful staff was part of our pleasant memories there. I will most certainly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palazzo Paruta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Paruta

Address: San Marco, 3824 | (Campo Sant'Angelo), 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#43 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#64 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Paruta 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Paruta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Paruta Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Paruta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.