We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AD Place Venice

Save Saved
You added AD Place Venice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AD Place Venice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco - Fondamenta della Fenice 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 382 hotels in Venice
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a loft room. The hotel is very well located with an easy walk to St Marks sq. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful with their advice. Room was very nicely decorated and roof terrace great for a drink at nights. A great hotel overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    457
    85
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
43
456
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent 2 nights at AD Place in July. Most of the rooms are on the upper floors and there are many many stairs! But there are also some rooms on the lobby level so if stairs may be an issue for you I would request them. We were on the 2nd floor and the stairs helped us work off all the Gelati we were eating!

The room was clean and beautifully decorated in Venetian style. The room was not overly spacious but we had plenty of room for our bags and in the wardrobe. The bathrooms were nice and modern. Breakfast was great with everything you need - fruit, eggs, toast etc. The service was spot on and we also enjoyed drinks on the rooftop.

The location is very good and walking distance to everything. It takes 40mins on the ferry from the train station.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in May. Great service and good location, not too far from St.Marks Square. Easy walking to most attractions. We had a lovely time in Venice and this hotel made it all the more better. We were upgraded on our second night from the superior double room to the suite because it was available which was awesome. We also loved the complimentary water taxi to Murano which is a must do if you are staying for 2 or 3 days. We would definitely stay here again when we are back in Venice :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Due to personal accident we have not been able to stay at the hotel Despite help from Hotels.com and insurance company hotel manager denied restitution of the the already paid costs. Very unfriendly and unprofesional, especially since we think our suite was already booked further ! Italian job ?

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The most fantastic customer service I have ever had staying in a hotel ever! From every member of staff 24/7 . Alexandro the manager is top class, goes above and beyond to ensure you have an excellent stay and everything you need is taken care of in a timely manner, with a smile. The roof terrace is beautiful and we had al fresco breakfast set up by the staff every morning. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is beautiful, opulent, in a fantastic location . Breakfast is lovely, lots of choices, fresh fruit, yogurts, breads. I cannot rate this hotel and it staff highly enough- a fantastic experience in a beautiful city

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was treated to a fabulous long weekend in Venice by my sister and girlfriends to celebrate my forthcoming birthday. We stayed in this truly amazing boutique hotel which has only 9 bedrooms and a wonderful rooftop terrace overlooking the City. The Manager, Alessandro, and his staff were so attentive and could not do enough to make our stay memorable. We breakfasted every morning on the terrace and had late afternoon Prosecco there before going out to one or other of many good restaurants located so close to the hotel. We were woken in the mornings by the church bells or the sound of gondoliers serenading their customers. Awesome! I would certainly, without doubt, come back again to Venice and would definitely not want to stay anywhere else. Thank you to everyone at AD Place. We cannot sing your praises loud enough or long enough.

Room Tip: As every room is different I cannot really choose. There have been comments about the stairs being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful honeymoon in Venice, where we stayed at AD Place. They had arranged for us our taxi cab and water taxi transfer from Marco Polo Airport and from the moment we stepped off the boat and through the doors of AD Place we knew we had made an excellent choice. We stayed for the first two nights in a fabulous junior suite but then were upgraded to a suite on the top floor that certainly had the wow factor - thanks to the Reception staff for that!! All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is ideally located for all the main sights of Venice and we will not hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AD Place Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AD Place Venice

Address: San Marco - Fondamenta della Fenice 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — AD Place Venice 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your AD Place Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Place Venice Hotel Venice
Ad Place Charming Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AD Place Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.