We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AD Place Venice

Save Saved
You added AD Place Venice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AD Place Venice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco - Fondamenta della Fenice 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 382 hotels in Venice
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent 2 nights at AD Place in July. Most of the rooms are on the upper floors and there are many many stairs! But there are also some rooms on the lobby level so if stairs may be an issue for you I would request them. We were on the 2nd floor and the stairs helped us work off all the Gelati we were eating!

The room was clean and beautifully decorated in Venetian style. The room was not overly spacious but we had plenty of room for our bags and in the wardrobe. The bathrooms were nice and modern. Breakfast was great with everything you need - fruit, eggs, toast etc. The service was spot on and we also enjoyed drinks on the rooftop.

The location is very good and walking distance to everything. It takes 40mins on the ferry from the train station.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    457
    85
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
43
456
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in May. Great service and good location, not too far from St.Marks Square. Easy walking to most attractions. We had a lovely time in Venice and this hotel made it all the more better. We were upgraded on our second night from the superior double room to the suite because it was available which was awesome. We also loved the complimentary water taxi to Murano which is a must do if you are staying for 2 or 3 days. We would definitely stay here again when we are back in Venice :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Due to personal accident we have not been able to stay at the hotel Despite help from Hotels.com and insurance company hotel manager denied restitution of the the already paid costs. Very unfriendly and unprofesional, especially since we think our suite was already booked further ! Italian job ?

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The most fantastic customer service I have ever had staying in a hotel ever! From every member of staff 24/7 . Alexandro the manager is top class, goes above and beyond to ensure you have an excellent stay and everything you need is taken care of in a timely manner, with a smile. The roof terrace is beautiful and we had al fresco breakfast set up by the staff every morning. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is beautiful, opulent, in a fantastic location . Breakfast is lovely, lots of choices, fresh fruit, yogurts, breads. I cannot rate this hotel and it staff highly enough- a fantastic experience in a beautiful city

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was treated to a fabulous long weekend in Venice by my sister and girlfriends to celebrate my forthcoming birthday. We stayed in this truly amazing boutique hotel which has only 9 bedrooms and a wonderful rooftop terrace overlooking the City. The Manager, Alessandro, and his staff were so attentive and could not do enough to make our stay memorable. We breakfasted every morning on the terrace and had late afternoon Prosecco there before going out to one or other of many good restaurants located so close to the hotel. We were woken in the mornings by the church bells or the sound of gondoliers serenading their customers. Awesome! I would certainly, without doubt, come back again to Venice and would definitely not want to stay anywhere else. Thank you to everyone at AD Place. We cannot sing your praises loud enough or long enough.

Room Tip: As every room is different I cannot really choose. There have been comments about the stairs being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful honeymoon in Venice, where we stayed at AD Place. They had arranged for us our taxi cab and water taxi transfer from Marco Polo Airport and from the moment we stepped off the boat and through the doors of AD Place we knew we had made an excellent choice. We stayed for the first two nights in a fabulous junior suite but then were upgraded to a suite on the top floor that certainly had the wow factor - thanks to the Reception staff for that!! All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is ideally located for all the main sights of Venice and we will not hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I can’t say enough nice things about the staff at AD Place; they are the friendliest people we met in Venice. The hotel is small but right in the heart of the city near San Marco Piazza in a relatively quiet area with decent restaurants. It has a roof terrace from where we enjoyed a few drinks while watching the sun set over the rooftops. It has a water bus stop a few meters away so you can get to the hotel directly from the airport or the train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Romantic, Free...
Show More
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#17 of 382 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Romantic, Charm...
Show More
Dorsoduro
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#29 of 382 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Suites, Romanti...
Show More
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#56 of 382 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quiet, Suites...
Show More
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#22 of 382 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#19 of 382 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
Charming, Free...
Show More
Dorsoduro
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#13 of 382 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AD Place Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AD Place Venice

Address: San Marco - Fondamenta della Fenice 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#28 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — AD Place Venice 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your AD Place Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Place Venice Hotel Venice
Ad Place Charming Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AD Place Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.