We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and super helpful staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AD Place Venice

Save Saved
You added AD Place Venice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AD Place Venice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco - Fondamenta della Fenice 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 382 hotels in Venice
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely and super helpful staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed with my parents at the beginning of January to celebrate my mum’s bday, all the staff have been super nice and helpful going and extra mile to make us feel comfortable, we have been always spoiled by AD Place Venice staff!! Our room was a Junior Suite, lovely and warm ( oh good, Venice is sooo cold in January…) and the 3 of us we have enjoy our room and even my sofa bed was very comfy! Location was amazing!! Walking distance to all the main points, we just took the vaporetto one day to see all the palaces along the Gran Canal but that’s it, you can go walking everywhere from hotel.

If we return to Venice we def will return to this hotel! Thanks a lot to the staff for make our stay so special!

Room Tip: We stayed in Novembre that is a Junior Suite with Canal views located in the ground floor and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    85
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
43
455
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Good location walking distance to everything!
Friendly and helpful staff! Front entrance and down stairs is nicely presented but when you go up the 4 flights of stairs starts to look old, room size was good but as for the room the floors were slippery and very un even tend to slide alot if wearing socks, fan bathroom very loud and annoying, chandelier over the shower head very annoying and shower head not good! Worst thing for me were the pillows soooo flat, hard and un comfortable my neck and back was sore the whole time in venice!
Buffet breakfeast was nice !
Wouldnt be my first choice in hotel if i was to come back to venice !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is great base from which to explore Venice. Really easy to find (with directions on their website) and very close to local Vaporetto stop. Staff knowledgeable and cheerful - we got good advise on travel, things to visit and restaurants - which helped make our stay a great one. Our room (double superior) was warm, quiet, largish and cosy. The decor is a kitschy, classic feel that is done well (though may not be to everyone's taste - check pics as it looks exactly like it does on website). Breakfast is bountiful and tasty. Our bathroom had no bath which was a disappointment - so check this if it's important - but that's my only niggle. This is a perfect place for a romantic break.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at AD Place Venice, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Michelle,

thank you for posting this kind review on here, the definition "kitschy classic" made our day, very proper indeed!

Our best regards to you and your loved one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in November and my fiancee and I really liked this hotel. The location is great, the rooms are a decent size and the bathrooms are pretty spacious by European standards. The hotel is sort of tucked away in the canals so it's very quiet and easy to sleep and rest, but also a short 10 min was to St. Marks, Dosoduro, etc. Also, we really enjoyed the daily breakfast and the staff was helpful and accommodating. Definitely don't expect luxury accommodations but for the money, this hotel is very comfortable and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at AD Place Venice, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for spending some time leaving us this review. We appreciate your words and we hope to welcoming you again should you come back to Venice.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our family of four ( including 2 teenage girls) was very pleased with this hotel. We woke each morning to the magical music of gondoliers below our windows. The hotel design matches the whimsical world of Venice. Almost all of the staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect- close enough to San Marco but off the main thorough ways. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a memorable stay in Venice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at AD Place Venice, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Venice and we hope you will visit us again in the future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the AD Place as part of our wedding/honeymoon trip, after reading lots of reviews on trip advisor we booked to stay 3 nights here, a decision we didn't regret. Having emailed the hotel prior to our arrival we had clear directions to get us to the hotel, and these got us there without any problems. Check in was pleasant with some good restaurant recommendations and we were shown to our rooms where our cases we waiting for us. The rooms are up several flights of stairs so if you have mobility problems then these maybe an issue but we were fine, especially when our beautiful too was at the top of them!!

Our room had a gorgeous four poster bed with a view over the canals with passing gondolas singing, it was as romantic as it sounds!!

My only slight problem was whenever the toilet was used it made quite a noise as it was a saniflow style, and also the carpet seemed a little damp by the door.

Breakfast was perhaps the best of our trip, with a huge selection of breads, cakes, cheeses, tea and coffee, fresh juices I could go on, in a quirky breakfast room with lovely staff!

The location was perfect, we could get to st marks square and Rialto bridge easily on foot and I think this is the best method of exploring Venice, getting lost in the narrow streets!

If you have time enjoy a drink or two on the rooftop terrace truly unforgettable.

Thank you to all the staff for making our honeymoon so enjoyable.

Mr & Mrs Ough

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at AD Place Venice, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Ough,

thank you for detailed and flattering review, we apologize for any noise the plumbing system has produced and we will forward your comments to the property.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was by far the best hotel that we stayed in Italy!! We just spent 3 nights at this unique hotel and was the best experience we have ever had.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was wonderful and Great location to stay everything about this hotel is fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at AD Place Venice, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sending this flattering review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Venice.

Please feel free to come back anytime!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AD Place Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AD Place Venice

Address: San Marco - Fondamenta della Fenice 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#27 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — AD Place Venice 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your AD Place Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Place Venice Hotel Venice
Ad Place Charming Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AD Place Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.