We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite recommendation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Palazzina Veneziana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Palazzina Veneziana to your Saves list
La Palazzina Veneziana
Sestiere Cannaregio 1510, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
Athens
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A definite recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Very polite staff, clean room with a wonderful view over the Guglie bridge. Ornate decoration in the atmosphere evoked by Venice. I couldn't ask for anything more! In the wonderful area of Cannaregio, a breath away from the Jewish ghetto, close to the tourist area and easy to get away into the quiet canals and streets! A definite recommendation!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    22
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I was looking for a small hotel in Venice to celebrate a special birthday and I found this guest house on the internet and I `m so pleased I did. Such an attractive building and with a view from our balcony that could not be better.There were tourists constantly taking pictures of us as they walked over the Pont del Guglie,obviously wondering how we managed to get this `special room`!! First class service from Alena & husband , they were so lovely and welcomed us back every evening, always willing to have a chat. Nice informal buffet breakfast , again with good views. So this is the place to stay if you want a romantic room in Venice. We loved it. Thankyou so much. Louise & Barry x

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I found this B&B by chance at a stage when I was getting desperate to find anything as most places in our budget were booked up. I was expecting to be disappointed when I saw it as the photos on the website looked fantastic (even if a bit too ornate for our taste) and I thought the reality might not be quite as good as the photos, but it was better! The room was small but adequate and I had not expected a large room in a city where space is at a premium. The en suite bathroom was small but very well designed and absolutely clean. In fact, everything looked brand new and the furnture and fittings were top quality. The only faults were that the croissants seved at breakfast were packaged and not fresh and we were not offered cappucinos yet I did notice a machine. The staff could also have provided pamphlets of things to do in Venice and information on water buses, etc. We were given directions from the train station by water taxi but it was a very easy walk and easy to find as well. We ate one dinner in the restaurant below, which has a similar name but nothing to do with the B&B and the food was very, very good with a wonderful setting and good value for money (except the service was a bit abrupt)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesbit,Ms
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

We were the 2nd to ever check into this beautiful place. The service ,comfort,convenience and price is undoubtedly the BEST kept secret in all of Italy. And Katia was so great to look after us. We will ALWAYS go back to this guesthouse when in Italy. And I WILL go back. I could stay here forever and be very happy!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Palazzina Veneziana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palazzina Veneziana

Address: Sestiere Cannaregio 1510, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Palazzina Veneziana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Palazzina Veneziana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.