We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like great sea food :-)!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Antico Giardinetto

Osteria Antico Giardinetto
Calle dei Morti 2253 | Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
041-722882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 1,197 restaurants in Venice
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: San Marco
Description: Osteria Antico Giardinetto is a cosy, charming family-run restaurant near Campo San Cassiano offering typical Venetian and creative fish, meat and vegetarian dishes freshly prepared to order.
Latina, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you like great sea food :-)!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We read all the good reviews about this restaurant and supported by concierge from our hotel decided to give it a go. What a great choice we made...it is only a small unpretencious place in a tiny street ....but the great food makesup for it....Sea food resotto was brilliant and the Teramisu & Pannacotta esserts were delicious.... location is a problem...we speak Italian and had obtained directions in advance....but still we had to ask four times before we found it,,,,,give it a go ......you will not regret it !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    521
    178
    58
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fantastic food, service and atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Easily the best restaurant that we visited in Venice. The food was absolutely delicious, used the freshest of ingredients and the portions were generous. The service was also warm and friendly. I would highly recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very warm service and perfect food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Cant say more. Just delicious! Try the fish and sea food. Wont disappoint you! And dont forget the desert. Only a bit hard to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thank you Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We dined at this wonderful restaurant based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The quaint little courtyard dining area was the perfect setting for our last night in Venice. Wonderful seafood, a lovely hostess and great atmosphere all combined into a memorable dining experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An exquisite Italian food experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restaurant served up the most fresh, delicious and beautifully presented meal that you can't just eat there once... We went back a second night.
Also they will cater for and ensure that any gluten free (senza gluten) diner is not left disappointed and looking on as others enjoy the delicious freshly made desserts. Chocolate Mousse and Pannacotta never tasted so good!!
The service was excellent, the wines offered of good quality and on both occasions we left feeling we had experienced something special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Antico Giardinetto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Antico Giardinetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Antico Giardinetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.