We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced tourist trap with terrible service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Florida

Florida
Centro Storico fondamenta del Vin No. 733 | Riva del Vin, Near Rialto Bridge, 30125 Venice, Italy (Castello)
0415285166
Improve this listing
Ranked #972 of 1,198 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Castello
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced tourist trap with terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

About the only thing this place has going for it is the location - right by the grand canal near the Rialto Bridge. The waiters spend most of their time flagging down passers-by trying to entice them in - once you are seated it is hard to get anyone's attention, and they were very surly and rude in manner. Food and drink was overpriced but edible. Wouldn't go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    36
    45
    22
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great and would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stopped for midday drink - thought service and restaurant position was good for lunch so asked if we could book a table for lunch, this was arranged with a smile.
We returned to find the table available as booked on a very busy sunny day which was fantastic, food fabulous, service 1st class: would highly recommend. Thanks Guys

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This restaurant has a lovely spot just by the Rialto Bridge. My husband had steak - a safe option- it was fair. I had 4 king prawns in a watery sauce. A real mistake not to check reviews before we ate. The service was slick but very much fast food. The most disappointing meal we had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Setting a new standard in rudeness.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This restaurant well located near the famed Rialto Bridge in Venice has to take the cake in rudeness and in-hospitality. While walking by during lunch time, we were invited by the host to sit at a table for two next to the water's edge. The restaurant did not have a lunch menu and we didn't feel like spending 35€ ($50 USD) per person for lunch, so we decided to order a pizza. When the waiter came over to take our order, we told him we wanted to share a Margherita pizza and salad with a glass of wine. Much to our surprise, he told us we must move because we couldn't sit at one of their tables near the water if all we're going to order was a pizza. We looked at each other, stood up, and took his advise. Only the table we moved to was in another restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Its great n nice restaurant and very good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Its nice View in Rialto so we stay hear .the waiter PAVEL was exelent .service was the best I had.price is very responsible for the qualities of food.when I go to Venice I want every time go there and have my food n nice view .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.