We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't wait to leave” 2 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Leonardo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Leonardo to your Saves list
B&B Leonardo
Dorsoduro 3153, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
Regina, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Couldn't wait to leave”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

While this is in a nice location if you are attempting to achieve space from the masses, we wish we had paid a little more and stayed elsewhere. First impressions were of a dumpy, dirty, money-maker and these were confirmed over two nights. Our "private bathroom" was a floor away and connected to the kitchen and common space. It was not particularly clean or well-appointed. We opted to eat breakfast out the second morning to get free of this place. Leonardo was friendly, to be sure. Not our best choice of the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, FL
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at B&B Leonardo. Let me start by saying in response to a former post that the bathroom is now in the bedroom and Leonardo does take credit cards. Plus, he recently added wi-fi.
This B&B is in a great location. Just steps from Campo San Barnaba and some very good restaurants. A very short walk to the vaporetto at Ca' Rezonnico. The walk to Accademia is probably less than 15 minutes. Leonardo and his staff are very friendly.
The rooms aren't fancy, but they are clean. The bed was very comfotable. Breakfast is simple but there is plenty of it: juice, yogurt, cereal, bread, coffee, biscuits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed there last July for a couple of days.
Leonardo is one of the friendliest and most helpful b&b owners I ve ever met. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and felt like home. Overall, I could not recommend it more highly..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very nice!
Location was close to everything but away from the noise!
Big room. The room we got had the toilet outside the room but it was privete, so ok.
Service from Leonard was exellent!
Very good value

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good points: great location, quiet and off main tourist track but very close to everything and handy to Grand Canal vaporetto stop. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast included. Leonardo and housekeeper both very friendly and helpful.

Bad points (minor): Bathroom was on floor below (not shared so no real issue), no lift, does not take credit card.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very pleasant place to stay! Room was very clean, cosy and quiet.The staff very helpful and happy to help with everything we asked for. We will stay here again while in Venice!
Perfect location, nice service!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Leonardo

Address: Dorsoduro 3153, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Leonardo is situated in the historic centre of Venice, very close to Ca Rezzonico - Museum of Eighteenth-Century Venice. Thanks to its strategic position and the neighboring water-bus stop of "Ca Rezzonico," B&B Leonardo is the ideal lodging to visit comfortably the city of Venice. Accommodation will offer: private bathroom with shower, air conditioning / heating system, satellite tv, safe and breakfast .B&B Leonardo… You have never seen Venice in such a comfortable way!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your B&B Leonardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Leonardo Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Leonardo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Leonardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.