We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will make it my home when in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campiello Zen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campiello Zen
Save
You added Campiello Zen to your Saves list
Santa Croce 1285 | Rio Tera` Riva di Biasio, Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
seattle, wa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Will make it my home when in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed at Campiello Zen in 2012. Can only say positive things about the place and the hosts. Susan is a very helpful and hospitable host. Excellent location that is convenient to connect to many destinations in and around Venice. Will stay there again every time we go back. It's a find!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
211
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The B&B is located right next to one of the water taxi stops and you never have to wait too long for one. The location is PERFECT - it is away from the huge bustle, but you can easily walk there or just get lost in the local districts. The room we stayed in was the one that didn't have internet access - to get wifi you needed to climb up the stairs, but that's ok - we were there for our honeymoon and instead of paying attention to my tablet I could better focus it on my wife!

Our host was warm and welcoming and went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay - you must try the fresh baked bread -- amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Campiello Zen is the perfect place to stay in Venice. Beautiful old building with the comfort of a big hotel in a B&B package. Andrea is the perfect guide and makes a stunning cup of coffee in the morning. He'll recommend and book restaurants for you and deal with any problem you can throw at him. We were in the 'suite' which isn't actually a suite but it is a lovely big room with a double height ceiling and a spacious bathroom. There is a lovely shared sitting room with a balcony which, up until the end of the 18th Century, would have looked over the canal. However, some of the canals were filled in at that time, Andrea explains, so those old canals have the word 'Tera' in their name to show earth was added into them. So, great breakfast, really close to all the transport links you need and a real oasis of calm to come back to in the evenings. A magical 5 night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Absolutely fantastic place to stay! We stayed at the Campiello Zen for three nights during our honeymoon. A 5ish minute walk from train station. Andrea and his wife were wonderful and so helpful throughout our entire stay there. Cappuccino's when we arrived as well as every morning, a great spread of food in the morning to start our day. Each morning while eating breakfast Andrea would suggest walks, excursions, and great places to visit, making sure to draw out the best path to take to each site. He recommended the most amazing place to get tapas for a late afternoon snack. He or his wife called to make us dinner reservations each night. They were both very easy to get into contact with. The location was great and the decor was lovely! Venice was so amazing, a perfect honeymoon destination. We would highly recommend the Campiello Zen and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Italy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Campiello Zen, it was our first stop in Italy. It was absolutely wonderful, Andrea was a perfect host. My husband is not a big b&b fan, and he lived it. Cappuccino's when we arrived, great clean rooms and good breakfast. Loved our stay and loved venice!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Sometimes it's hard to express such a wonderful experience! Beautiful combination of modern comfort in a historical Venetian building being hosted by a super friendly and attentive couple. Great location. Great breakfast! Put on your walking shoes and just have Andrea draw you out the best walking (and dinning) tour in Venice. Andrea's knowledge of Venice, old and new, will amaze you. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Campiello Zen for two nights in October. Upon arrival Andrea went out of his way to let us settle in and get comfortable. They booked restaurants, both fantastic, and gave us sight seeing tips and tricks.

The room we had was stunning. The terrazzo floors and period furniture were of very high quality. The breakfast was lovely and the B&B is in a great location about 100m from a vaporetto stop. Would definitely stay here next time we're in Venice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campiello Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campiello Zen

Address: Santa Croce 1285 | Rio Tera` Riva di Biasio, Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Venice like a Venetian. Spacious and luxury rooms in a historic palace of Venice, five minutes walk from Rialto bridge, just outside the main touristic stream in a very Venetian neighbourhood.We are situated in the historic heart of Venice, in a 16th century palace just beside the Grand Canal with a charming balcony.We have 3 luxury rooms with en suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campiello Zen Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campiello Zen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.