We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE way to do Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Bloom Venice

Save Saved
You added B&B Bloom Venice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Bloom Venice
San Marco 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #55 of 419 Venice B&B and Inns
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“THE way to do Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Venice is unique in terms of hotel options and what you should expect vs. other destinations. Bloom is an excellent example of how to do Venice - it's a small, 'boutique' property which really gives you the sense of living like a local in VERY comfortable setting with amenities you need.

If you're looking for a special Venice experience, book a room here - you'll feel lucky that you're staying here. If you're looking for the traditional 'full service' 'hotel-like' experience this isn't the place for you - but that really isn't what Venice is about and you really won't find that if you want to stay in this part of Venice.

There are only about 6 rooms, and the way it's set up you rarely even encounter other guests.....the rooms and common areas are decorated to a very high-standard and with 'Venician' style....roof-top terrace is outstanding and in itself worth the stay. Check-in and 'services' are provided by small hotel next door which is no problem - breakfast, wifi etc all are very good for Venice - location is excellent - there's no lift, but stairs are easy. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: we stayed 2 nights in room w/out ensuite bathroom and it was fine.....very high-quality and totally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    36
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
100
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at Bloom B&B in March. We were greeted by a friendly young lady who showed us around the B&B and to our room. We had the room that had an external bathroom that we could lock and we had no problem with that amenity. We had plenty of privacy though there were other guests. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous as well as the complimentary Prosecco and the candy in the dish in the dining room. Funny thing, the candy was so delicious someone ate all the candy and left all the wrappers! One of the front desk attendants, if I recall correctly from England, was incredibly helpful and friendly and it helped us that he spoke English. We had a memorable time here in Venice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kangercol
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this little b&b and had a lovely stay. Our room had corner views over the campo and the bathroom particularly was fab as it was a glass door so a little secret, loved the free prosecco on the rooftop terrace with a lovely seating area, it was good prosecco too. Lovely relaxed area with great views, could do with more seating I suspect though. The breakfast was plentiful and would suit most people again great views of the church through the window of the breakfast room. Free wifi was available which again was great. Reception were helpful (it is based at a hotel which is round the corner and across a small square from the b&b. Two negatives about this b&b are 1-the handyman? Unlocked our door at 11pm at night which was unnerving and not sure what he was doing in any room at that time of night. 2-the price of the room was very expensive for the quality of furnishings etc. our room was looking a bit tired with marks on the walls and edging wearing away plus our mattress was very soft-too soft really. This wouldn't bother me if the cost of the room wasn't so high...overall lovely b&b, great location, rooftop terrace with free prosecco it's selling point for sure but pick the time of year wisely as prices may vary...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at The Bloom last week, it was fantastic. Very nice place, excellent breakfast, excellent location, the rooftop terrace is a great bonus, friendly service. If we ever return to Venice, and we hope to, we will stay at The Bloom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just had a long weekend at this lovely little B & B.
The location was ideal in a Campo but away from the noise of St Marks. Our room was very small but the most stylish B & B I have ever seen with lavish materials and bedding and beautiful mosaic in the bathroom. The bed was a little hard for my liking. The rooftop terrace is charming with Prosecco in the fridge for all to enjoy free of charge. The breakfast was delicious.
Beware if you have bad knees as there is no elevator and the trip to the room is up several flights of steep stairs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This B&B was just as described, great location, nice rooms and very good breakfast. Note the directions when arriving , esp if coming from a different direction, the sister Hotel is across a small square at the back of the B&B.
We had a room that had its bathroom across the corridor (which we had been told in advance) and was on the third floor up a few flights. The room was great, not huge, but perfect for Venice for a few nights. The roof top terrace was fantastic, complimentary Prosseco in the fridge and a stunning view. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I just got back from staying two nights at this lovely B&B in Venice. We were put into the "purple room" on the 3rd floor, and it was absolutely perfect for a romantic weekend getaway. The decor is, according to my boyfriend, 18th Century Bordello Glam. :-) Anthony (owner? manager? I didn't get his title) was very nice and very well informed about the area. He recommended great places serving gelato (Nico's) and pizza (Ae Oche) and we had the most perfect meal at A Beccafico, which is right on the square.

As others have noted, there is no lift, so be prepared to walk up some stairs. Also, you check in at the sister hotel Laconda Fiorita and you will be escorted over across the square to Bloom. The place itself is very easy to find using the directions on the website. We purchased the Alilaguna water bus service to and from the airport and it's a quick walk from the San Angelo stop to the hotel itself.

We'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The purple room is absolutely lovely and has an internal bathroom (whereas the others on our floor h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Bloom Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bloom Venice

Address: San Marco 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 419 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your B&B Bloom Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Bloom Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.