We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amazing rooftop terrace area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Bloom Venice

Save Saved
You added B&B Bloom Venice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Bloom Venice
San Marco 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 421 Venice B&B and Inns
kangercol
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great location and amazing rooftop terrace area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this little b&b and had a lovely stay. Our room had corner views over the campo and the bathroom particularly was fab as it was a glass door so a little secret, loved the free prosecco on the rooftop terrace with a lovely seating area, it was good prosecco too. Lovely relaxed area with great views, could do with more seating I suspect though. The breakfast was plentiful and would suit most people again great views of the church through the window of the breakfast room. Free wifi was available which again was great. Reception were helpful (it is based at a hotel which is round the corner and across a small square from the b&b. Two negatives about this b&b are 1-the handyman? Unlocked our door at 11pm at night which was unnerving and not sure what he was doing in any room at that time of night. 2-the price of the room was very expensive for the quality of furnishings etc. our room was looking a bit tired with marks on the walls and edging wearing away plus our mattress was very soft-too soft really. This wouldn't bother me if the cost of the room wasn't so high...overall lovely b&b, great location, rooftop terrace with free prosecco it's selling point for sure but pick the time of year wisely as prices may vary...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    37
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
102
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at The Bloom last week, it was fantastic. Very nice place, excellent breakfast, excellent location, the rooftop terrace is a great bonus, friendly service. If we ever return to Venice, and we hope to, we will stay at The Bloom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just had a long weekend at this lovely little B & B.
The location was ideal in a Campo but away from the noise of St Marks. Our room was very small but the most stylish B & B I have ever seen with lavish materials and bedding and beautiful mosaic in the bathroom. The bed was a little hard for my liking. The rooftop terrace is charming with Prosecco in the fridge for all to enjoy free of charge. The breakfast was delicious.
Beware if you have bad knees as there is no elevator and the trip to the room is up several flights of steep stairs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This B&B was just as described, great location, nice rooms and very good breakfast. Note the directions when arriving , esp if coming from a different direction, the sister Hotel is across a small square at the back of the B&B.
We had a room that had its bathroom across the corridor (which we had been told in advance) and was on the third floor up a few flights. The room was great, not huge, but perfect for Venice for a few nights. The roof top terrace was fantastic, complimentary Prosseco in the fridge and a stunning view. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I just got back from staying two nights at this lovely B&B in Venice. We were put into the "purple room" on the 3rd floor, and it was absolutely perfect for a romantic weekend getaway. The decor is, according to my boyfriend, 18th Century Bordello Glam. :-) Anthony (owner? manager? I didn't get his title) was very nice and very well informed about the area. He recommended great places serving gelato (Nico's) and pizza (Ae Oche) and we had the most perfect meal at A Beccafico, which is right on the square.

As others have noted, there is no lift, so be prepared to walk up some stairs. Also, you check in at the sister hotel Laconda Fiorita and you will be escorted over across the square to Bloom. The place itself is very easy to find using the directions on the website. We purchased the Alilaguna water bus service to and from the airport and it's a quick walk from the San Angelo stop to the hotel itself.

We'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The purple room is absolutely lovely and has an internal bathroom (whereas the others on our floor h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night break in Venice where we were lucky enough to stay at B&B Bloom. The decor and service are brilliant but absolutely the best thing is the roof terrace with the fridge full of free prosecco ( and lager incidentally !). After a hard morning/afternoon/evening getting lost in the fascinating alleyways of Venice...and finally returning to your room, what better way to spend your time than to pop up to the roof, open a bottle and listen to the hub-hub drifting up from Piazza San Stefano below ? My only suggestion would be to pick up a bottle of peach juice from somewhere so that you can make your own Bellinis whilst you're up there.
It's NOT Harry's Bar I know....it's much better than that !

Room Tip: We were in 303...the 'purple' room on a corner overlooking the square. I'd recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Overview – My husband and I stayed at Bloom for 3 nights in September and would definitely return to this romantic, boutique b and b. We stayed in a “double superior” and had a wonderful time.

Room – we were in the Red Room; it is so beautiful, very “Venetian” and extremely large (especially for Venice); loved the cozy hardwood floor and beautiful view out the large windows. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, firm king-sized bed and good pillows, room included mini fridge, free, reliable wifi and in room safe. The bathroom was also spotlessly clean, roomy shower with great water pressure and good hair dryer (I am picky about my hair dryer; I brought my own but didn’t need it here.) Our room was extremely quiet during the day and night, no noise issues.

Service – the “lobby” was in another building so we didn’t rely on them very much, although it was extremely close by and they did make dining recommendations and reservations. Breakfast and cleaning service were both very good.

Amenities – LOVED the rooftop terrace, so beautiful, stunning views of Venice, complimentary prosecco, great place to relax (anytime, but especially before and after dinner); also great, cozy “reading room” for the rainy days, we met great people there and thoroughly enjoyed chatting and swapping ideas; good continental breakfast, including pastries, meat, cheese, cereal and yogurt.

Location – great! Right on Campo Santo Stefano which was easy to find (considering this is Venice); right near Accademia Bridge, about 7 minute walk to St. Mark’s Square or to Rialto Bridge; we took the train to Venice and the directions that the hotel gave us were absolutely perfect, no problems at all.

Other – There is no lift, but it states this quite clearly on their website, just be prepared, it is quite a walk up, but totally worth it.

One recommendation to the Bloom managers – it would be great if there was a kettle in the room to make tea in the evening, or even access to a kettle in the reading room.

Hope we are lucky enough to stay at Bloom again someday! Loved Venice and Bloom!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Bloom Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bloom Venice

Address: San Marco 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your B&B Bloom Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Bloom Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.