We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Bloom Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Bloom Venice to your Saves list
B&B Bloom Venice
San Marco 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 444 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stunning in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Overview – My husband and I stayed at Bloom for 3 nights in September and would definitely return to this romantic, boutique b and b. We stayed in a “double superior” and had a wonderful time.

Room – we were in the Red Room; it is so beautiful, very “Venetian” and extremely large (especially for Venice); loved the cozy hardwood floor and beautiful view out the large windows. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, firm king-sized bed and good pillows, room included mini fridge, free, reliable wifi and in room safe. The bathroom was also spotlessly clean, roomy shower with great water pressure and good hair dryer (I am picky about my hair dryer; I brought my own but didn’t need it here.) Our room was extremely quiet during the day and night, no noise issues.

Service – the “lobby” was in another building so we didn’t rely on them very much, although it was extremely close by and they did make dining recommendations and reservations. Breakfast and cleaning service were both very good.

Amenities – LOVED the rooftop terrace, so beautiful, stunning views of Venice, complimentary prosecco, great place to relax (anytime, but especially before and after dinner); also great, cozy “reading room” for the rainy days, we met great people there and thoroughly enjoyed chatting and swapping ideas; good continental breakfast, including pastries, meat, cheese, cereal and yogurt.

Location – great! Right on Campo Santo Stefano which was easy to find (considering this is Venice); right near Accademia Bridge, about 7 minute walk to St. Mark’s Square or to Rialto Bridge; we took the train to Venice and the directions that the hotel gave us were absolutely perfect, no problems at all.

Other – There is no lift, but it states this quite clearly on their website, just be prepared, it is quite a walk up, but totally worth it.

One recommendation to the Bloom managers – it would be great if there was a kettle in the room to make tea in the evening, or even access to a kettle in the reading room.

Hope we are lucky enough to stay at Bloom again someday! Loved Venice and Bloom!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    50
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
139
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of Bloom B&B. Spend 3 days during Venetian Carnival…
Nice, cozy, stylish, clean and calm. Bloom is very central and a few minutes walk from major sites (Accademia, San Marco, Dorsoduro, Rialto...). Nice breakfast, free wi-fi and complimentary [unlimited] drinks on the terrace! We spent 3 nights there and really enjoyed it.
The top of floor of the building has a relaxing reading room for guests as well as the B&B’s crowning glory, a terrace from where it is possible to take-in a most breathtaking view of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

First of all, very kind and helpful staff.. Hotels location is close must see places..very cosy place with a roof and a terrace for sunny days.. feel like you are a local -you got your own key to the building :)
Nice breakfast in a silent and charming ambiance by the way..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The good things about the Hotel is - in venice where you have to lug your luggage through steps, water stop etc the hotel is reasonably close to the ferry points and easy to get to. The location is great very near to strategic places like San marco but not too close to be in a bustle.

The rooms are great and special mention does need to be mentioned about the shower which is fantastic ( yes it does need a separate comment). its wonderful of them to offer a chamagne bottle complementarty. The reading room and the terrace is great and is a great place to chill.
the Staff ( they have a conceirage near by ) is very helpful and did a great job of directing us to the best places to eat, visit, provided help on reachign airport etc

Flip side - they clearly mention that thier on the 3rd floor and dont have a lift , please pay heed to it and travel light. The internet connection was abysmal so if wi-fi acccess is key to you to do your work or stay connected just beware.

for a B&B they are pricey but it seems venice accomodation is costly so cant say too much about value for cost but the place is definetly good one to stay at for Families or couples

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uinted Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My mum booked this for my birthday treat. After a flight and travelling from the airport in hot weather it was great to arrive at this pretty B and B and look out of our window over a pretty square. We had a twin room which was light and airy.
After a day sightseeing we crashed out on the loungers up on the roof terrace and opened a bottle of Prosecco from the fridge- bliss!
I didn't notice much noise, probably too tired to care and had the windows shut as we had the aircon on.
Breakfast was a buffet of rolls, pastries, meat and cheese with juice and coffee.
Only thing I can think of that was not great was no lift, so had to haul heavy cases up three flights in boiling heat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent one night here. Were delighted at how cute and charming it was. They upgraded us to a bigger room, (January is a slow month)' and the price was very reasonable. Loved the decor, and breakfast in the small sitting room on our floor was lovely, right down to the pretty china. Has a beautiful deck, would be wonderful in summer. The proprietors spoke perfect English and were very helpful. Only about a 5 minute walk to San Marcos Piazza, and one of the best gelato places in Venice was right next door! Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in room 203 with it's own bath, and looked out at a beautiful church across the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This boutique b&b is in a great location - central but quiet. The rooms are lovely - nicely decorated, small & cosy. We had heavy rain during our stay & loved having our room to curl up in, it was so comfortable. Bathrooms are fine but fairly basic - clean & in good condition. The included breakfast is plentiful & satisfactory, but there aren't a huge amount of options & by our 4th morning we were really bored of having the exact same things laid out - so a little more variety would be appreciated or an option to order eggs even if at extra cost.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
#101 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace
The Gritti Palace
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#1 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bloom Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bloom Venice

Address: San Marco 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your B&B Bloom Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Bloom Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.