We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a treat but still affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Bloom Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Bloom Venice to your Saves list
B&B Bloom Venice
San Marco 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 440 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feels like a treat but still affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This boutique b&b is in a great location - central but quiet. The rooms are lovely - nicely decorated, small & cosy. We had heavy rain during our stay & loved having our room to curl up in, it was so comfortable. Bathrooms are fine but fairly basic - clean & in good condition. The included breakfast is plentiful & satisfactory, but there aren't a huge amount of options & by our 4th morning we were really bored of having the exact same things laid out - so a little more variety would be appreciated or an option to order eggs even if at extra cost.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    43
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
126
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just back from 2 nights over new year in Venice staying at Bloom B&B in Campo San Stefano. Was recommended by neighbours and it did not disappoint. A well located, super stylish and very welcoming place to stay. Particularly liked the roof terrace and complimentary prosecco which went down a treat over new year. Can't wait to go back at a warmer time of the year and enjoy the roof top views in daylight!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Just back from a week at Blooms in Venice. It's the ideal place to stay whether for a night or two or a week or more. The location is central yet pretty quiet. There are plenty of excellent restaurants nearby and many of Venice's places of interest are within easy walking distance. The staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed there during Carnival in Feb 2012 and we thought we died and went to heaven. We packed too heavily though and I had to drag four suitcases all the way to the top. Once I got there I knew the next four days were going to be wonderful. Breakfast each morning was excellent and clean as could be. My wife booked the hotels and trip and she was a topnotch travel agent especially with this hotel. The roof terrace had such a beautiful view and with a complimentary bottle of Prosecco it was a great beginning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a great hotel in Venice that gives you a sense of home. There is no front desk.
A very safe neighborhood and 10 minutes away from the center at the Campo Santo Stefano square--- super location away from the massive tourist crowds! (The hotel is near to various restaurants and bars and plenty to do and see at night). They welcome you with a bottle of prosecco on the top floor with a library/lounge area that opens to a deck overlooking the square. It is minutes away from the canal at the St. Angelo station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently during our trip around Italy. We both started and ended our trip in Venice. We wanted to stay here on both occasions but they were already full when it came to booking for our arrival night so we had to settle for just our last night here, that said we stayed in one of their other hotels (Locanda Fiorita) on our first night which was also excellent. The hotels location near a lovely square with some great Restaurants was a plus, overall the location was great, close to all of the tourist sights whilst also being quiet. The rooftop balcony with complimentary prosecco was lovely, as was our bedroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This place comes highly recommended, next time we go to Venice we will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, great.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent 3 nights here after reading about this hotel in Alastair Sawday's guide and we were not disappointed! Anthony who helps run the hotel was extremely helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. The roof terrace is a perfect spot to enjoy the free prosseco provided every evening. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Venice.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are a much better size as the comfort rooms although cosy are rather small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Bloom Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bloom Venice

Address: San Marco 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 440 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your B&B Bloom Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Bloom Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.