We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IQs Charming House

Save Saved
You added IQs Charming House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IQs Charming House
Castello, 4425, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 382 hotels in Venice
Voorhees, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked an "apartment" at iQ's for the Venice part of our honeymoon and were totally in love with the place. The women who run the place were so friendly and caring about our stay that we felt like we were with family. They took the time to give us local recommendations for food and areas so we could get a better feel of authentic Venice. Every morning we had delicious breakfast treats brought to our room and felt as if we were real Venetians as we had our coffee on the window sill. Our window peered out onto the piazza at Campiello Querini Stampalia and tourists passing by would be enamored with the beautiful, but "non hotel like" exterior of what they thought was my house. Unbelievable place, made Venice feel like it was my first time again. I will be staying here again for sure.

Room Tip: They're all amazing, don't be picky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for the nice review and I want to make you again the congratulations for your marriage.
I’m happy that we had the possibility to enjoy your stay in the romantic and authentically way.
We really hope to have you again in our Charming House iQs.
Best regards!
Chiara Bocchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    26
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
87
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olot, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is not fair! The owners and the staff from IQs have made of this hotel such an incredible place to stay that we even missed some sightseeing in Venice just to stay in our outstanding room a little longer. Don't get confused. This is a H-O-M-E not a hotel. Venice is charming but this hotel is much more than this. Our congratulations to the staff and the owner, you made great a special occasion for us. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great location, comfortable (even in the June heat!) and spacious accomodations, helpful staff (great restaurant recommendations!), gondolas passing the window...quiet, easy, and pleasant. My wife and I had a wonderful Italian vacation enhanced by our stay at IQs. Thanks Anna and staff!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Charming House IQs is impossible to find, has none of the facilities of a Hilton or Sheraton, is tiny, and has no restaurant, gym or bar but who cares? It is probably the nicest place I have stayed for a long time. The suites manage to be post-modern and charming at the same time, quite a feat. They are very comfortable and have every bit of equipment you could ask for to make coffee, mix a cocktail, or even cook a simple meal. But the real clincher is the staff. Everyone was fantastic but we fell in love with the wonderful Anna who must have made more than fifteen calls to set us up with restaurants over New Year when everything was either closed or full. Yes, they could have made the tiny bathrooms bigger by giving less space to the huge sitting room and the lighting is dim in the places you want to read but the overall charm of the hotel is such that you don't care. If you went here and didn't like it you would be a sad person. We loved it.

Room Tip: The two ground floor suites are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

No surprise, everything was as planned and even better. The IQ's located near Santa Maria de Formosa is indeed a jewel. The rooms are outstanding, charming and made of very good taste.
You simply feel at home here. Very quiet and cosy.
The staff at IQs is very helpful and professional
A must to visit: Peggy Guggenheim Museum, Fondation Pinault, Palazzo Grassi

Room Tip: We would choose again room No 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the IQs for three nights in July 2011 and my, oh my. I have been to Venice a number of times and always struggled to find a modern hotel close to the sights that does not cost and arm and a leg and I am very happy to say that I found one. Charming House IQs is what it says on the tin: charming and feels like home. It is perfectly located between San Marco and Rialto but you do not feel like you are in the middle of the whirlwind that is Venice. Rooms are spacious (which is unheard of in Venice), very clean and well maintained. Staff is attentive and looked after us throughout our stay. Breakfast is served in the room as there is no communal dining area and offers a nice choice. We will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guest,
I wish to thank you very much for your beautiful review. I’m very happy that you liked the apartments at my iQs Charming House and that you found them perfect for you. We always do our best to provide a special breakfast in your room, according to your requests. Hope to see you again soon.
CB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at IQs Charming House this year spring time.

It was just an amazing beautiful place that has everything we needed it.

The hotel reception staff were really nice and friendly and helpful, everything she suggested was
great choice. ( restaurants and cafes )

We were so impressed about the room size and chic style interior.

and they arrange the water taxi for us ( of course it's expensive but truly special experience )

when the luxurious boat took us to the hotel, and parked in front of the hotel, it was just so~
unique and new to us, we couldn't say anything other than WOW~~!!

We would love to go back to Venice someday soon, and will definitely stay there again.

amazing place really~~~ !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
My dearest FlorentJ, you are so kind. It is really a pleasure for me to hear that my guests are happy to live a different experience in Venice in our Charming Houses.
CB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IQs Charming House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IQs Charming House

Address: Castello, 4425, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#118 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Qs are the latest addition to the Charming House family. It is a place where you will feel like at home, where you can offer yourself the luxury of unique suites, behind Piazza San Marco, with canal view on the famous Rio di Santa Maria Formosa, right where its waters take a turn before meeting the Gran Canal under the Bridge of Sighs. The interior is a Gothic courtyard with a well-curb. Contemporary design and art complete the wonderful location. Whether you are traveling for business or pure pleasure, the Charming House i Qs is the ideal place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your IQs Charming House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iqs Charming House Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IQs Charming House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.