We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Carnivale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeles Inn Venice

Save Saved
You added Angeles Inn Venice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angeles Inn Venice
San Marcuola | Cannaregio, 2010 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 421 Venice B&B and Inns
annapolis maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Weekend at Carnivale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just completed a weekend in Venice and stayed at Angeles. Excellent bed and breakfast all around. Spacious rooms, very clean, generous breakfast and perfect location. Also highly recommend one of their restaurant locations for casual local food. Three arches... A short walk and great atmosphere away from tourists.

I highly recommend Angeles Inn!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
67
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have nothing but praises for Angeless Inn B & B and the host (Arnulfo) and hostess (Valentina). Staying 3 nights (22-25 Oct) at Angeles Inn was like staying with our Venetian relatives who went all out to ensure that our stay were as comfortable as possible but without being intrusive. This 3-level B & B looks brand new and is beautifully decorated with venetian furniture, wall paintings and ornaments. Our double bedroom and bathroom were huge, comfortable and gleaming (because of the marble flooring and bathroom walls). Breakfast was lovingly prepared with generous servings of fruits, freshly brewed coffee, pastries, breads and other stuff.

This B & B is conveniently located on a quiet street just 2 minutes' walk from San Marcuola Vaporetto stop. Just around the corner are a number of streets where you can find restaurants, shops, supermarkets (Coop & Bella), MacDonald, Cafes, gift shops and what have you. You can also walk to the train station in about 10-15 minutes.

If you want a place where you will find comfort, convenience, quality sleep, satisfaction and true-blue Venetian hospitality, look no further!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here this past year and found it excellent. It was in a great location within the city and the breakfast was good. The hosts were helpful when we asked questions but not overly involved. We would definitely stay here the next time we return to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I just returned from four weeks in Italy and one of the places we stayed was the Angeles Inn in Venice. Valentina and Arnulfo were delightful hosts and made our stay very comfortable, answered questions we had about dining and were warm and helpful. We recommend staying at this lovely place when in Venice. We also loved that it was not in the tourist area, which is always crowded and more expensive than this area not too far from the train station. Restaurants in this area are very good and fairly priced.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room with private bath. Lovely balcony in nice weather for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Angeles Inn and found it to be a hidden gem. It's walking distance to the train station and quite easy to find. It's on the same street as the Casino if you're looking on a map. Our room was very clean and cute. It was exactly what we were looking for. The breakfast was a nice touch, but remember that this is Venice, so it's bread/spreads/fruit. One caution is that our room was at the top of 43 stairs - which wasn't a problem, but could be if anyone struggles with stairs. The building itself was very well maintained with beautiful terrazzo floors and marble staircases. Approx a 15 minute walk to San Marco Square, or 3 minutes to the Vaporetto stop on the Grand Canal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This family hotel is really nice place for everybody. Location is not center directly, but I think it is advantage, very close there is the supermarket Billa or McDonald (for the case the internet does not want to work :) ) The family keep it very very clean, they are very nice and helpful. Air conditioning is included in superior rooms price and the internet connection and the breakfast as well. Breakfast was great - different kinds of bread (butter, honey, marmelade) + fruit + jogurt + still water + juice and the hot drink (tea/coffee) and there is cute terrace also. The bathroom is great - very important issue for me :-) If I go to Venice again, I will book this hotel for sure again.

Good Luck ;)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Angeles Inn is so easy to get to if you just take the Vaporetto from the train station/bus stop/Pers Roma to the Casino. The Inn is just behind the Casino on the left hand alley. You do have to take the up and down steps over one small bridge but for Venice, that is incredibly minimal. The Angeles Inn is is marked only by a placard on the wall. If you walk too far down the alley, you will come to a book store on the corner. The book store fronts on a main walking path which has many shops and restaurants and pharmacies, etc on it. In the evening the local folks come out and you see kids playing outdoors.
This building has been in the innkeepers family for 400 years although it seems that old only in the best of ways. You can see a few exposed heavy timbers but the inn is very up to date, our room was spacious, and the bathroom was gleaming marble and porcelain. The breakfast on the rooftop was so pleasant we could have spent all of every morning there sipping coffee. Of course we did not, since we did not come to Venice to drink coffee. But it is picturesque. We would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor (in the U. S. it would be the second floor) was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angeles Inn Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeles Inn Venice

Address: San Marcuola | Cannaregio, 2010 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angeles Inn is a small and pleasant hotel B&B situated in the historical centre of Venice, occupies a unique and enviable position, close to the Casino and just a short walk from the train station and Rialto bridge. Owned and managed directly by experienced hotel keepers the family, the Hotel B&B offers all the service you would expect from a modern hotel with the added benefits offered by traditional family-style management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places so you can book your Angeles Inn Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeles Inn Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.