We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeles Inn Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Angeles Inn Venice to your Saves list
Angeles Inn Venice
San Marcuola | Cannaregio, 2010 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Perfect for a romantic break. The rooms are charming with comfortable beds and beautiful ensuite shower room. The owners could not have been more helpful including thier daughter who recommended local eateries.
It is difficult to find ask for the casino and it is the next little alley way, very quiet. We stayed 3 nights and would definately go back, I don't say that of many places.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
phoenix
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in the apartment, which was remodeled and included a washer. It was a blessing with 2 young children, and didnt have a bunch of traditional Venezia breakables. We made our own Italian meal one day in the kitchen with food procured from the fish & vegetable market. Arnulfo the owner was an authentic human being; harder to come by these days. Really glad we found this place.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank phoenixacudoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with the Angeles Inn! It was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were amazing and served on their beautiful patio. The location was perfect- within easy walking distance to St. Mark's Square and great restaurants.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This lovely little gem is difficult to locate, but worth the hunt. We stayed three nights at the Angels Inn while we explored historic Venice. The owners Valentina and Arnoldo are attentive, helpful, and knowledgeable. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslaGringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was the best part of our stay in venice. The rooms are beautiful....just like the pictures we see in their officialwebsite. Family run place and the owners go out of their way to make sure that we are comfortable and also our time in the city is well spent. They do not hestitate to spend any amount of time guiding the guests on how to go about the city...best value options etc. Not only is this location far better than the crowded San Marco area, this is very close to the the grand canal and also in a bustling area. I think we expenrienced some of the nicest parts of Venice due to this location. Would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayanthiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

So pleased we stayed here. It was easy to get to from main station by vaporetto. The area is so central for discovering Venice and has many good restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms were big, comfortable and spotless. From outside you may have doubts if you are at right place as sign very small so just follow the house numbers Flight of stairs by front door are steep but accomadation worth few minutes of pain.

Room Tip: All rooms equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KILIANM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I can not say enough good things about this B&B. We stayed in the fantastic Angeles Inn for two nights recently. The location is perfect, about 15 mins walk to Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square. The rooms are spotless clean, very comfortable and decorated beautifully. Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace and consisted of yogurt, croissants, orange juice, coffee and fresh fruits, it was delicious. Arnulfo and Valentina are amazing hosts, so helpful and friendly. Would recommend this B&B for your stay in Venice.

Thanks for a very memorable trip to Venice :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwom-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Bed and Breakfast Antico Portego
Cannaregio
Aquavenice
Aquavenice
#22 of 458 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#28 of 458 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#11 of 458 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#27 of 458 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#32 of 458 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angeles Inn Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeles Inn Venice

Address: San Marcuola | Cannaregio, 2010 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angeles Inn is a small and pleasant hotel B&B situated in the historical centre of Venice, occupies a unique and enviable position, close to the Casino and just a short walk from the train station and Rialto bridge. Owned and managed directly by experienced hotel keepers the family, the Hotel B&B offers all the service you would expect from a modern hotel with the added benefits offered by traditional family-style management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places so you can book your Angeles Inn Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing