We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Bragadin Carabba to your Saves list
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Castello 6041 | Sottoportego Scaletta, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #58 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice hotel in central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have absolutely no complaints about the Ca Bragadin, a very nice hotel, Central to Venice, and a good base for anyone wanting to spend time walking around the city.
Admittedly, we did not take advantage of the breakfast service whilst staying, preferring to eat from various locations throughout the day. We simply used the hotel as somewhere to sleep, shower and change, (although we couldn't resist switching the TV on to watch the White smoke declare a new pope whilst we were there) but this is what you want when visiting Venice.

Just make sure you have directions before going as, although not too much hassle, it did take a short while to find the alley the hotel entrance is situated on.

The staff were all friendly and as helpful as they could be, coming and sorting out an issue we had with our safe straight away. The 24 hour service meant that we could come and go as we pleased without any hassle. The bedroom was cleaned daily, without disruption to us - always when we were out.

Very happy - I would definitely recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    183
    22
    2
    10
See reviews for
53
404
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a truly fabulous hotel. We stayed in the suite overlooking the campo and it is one of the best rooms I have stayed at. Spotlessly clean, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely bathroom with great shower. A little difficult to find the front door the first time but then was fine. Excellent location to explore the city within easy reach of everything either walking or catching a vaperetto from the nearest stop. Can recommend to anyone, a must see city and the best base you could have.

Room Tip: Not sure what the others are like but the suite is a very good size with a large bathroom and fab vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in march 2013 and found it to be a perfect base for a stay in Venice. Very well located, close to Rialto and St Marks. Very easy to find upon arrival at Rialto if you follow the video. I would recommend to anyone and would certainly stay again of returning to Venice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed in February, during the last couple of days of the Carnival. The map really made it easy to find the hotel, location is excellent. Room was clean and warm, bathroom very nice. Breakfast in room every morning for 5 euro was very good. The only problem was slow internet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel was quite challenging to find as the door is on a side street and there aren't any big signs. However they did provide a Youtube link and a map prior to our arrival which was very helpful. Location was excellent otherwise - a 5 minute walk from the Rialto bridge and 10 minutes from San Marco.

They were very helpful at the reception desk throughout the visit. We were given the suite at 205 right in front of reception even though we payed for a standard room which was a nice surprise. However we could hear the noises in reception - lucky it was a quiet hotel. As I was leaving I left a couple of rings at reception and the receptionist kindly ran out and found us walking to return these which was very unexpected and very kind.

The room was very clean and very well furnished with a safe, mini bar and TV. The bed was very comfy and very big - although we could see that two singles were pushed together to create a double! We didn't have a bath in the bathroom and it smelled really really bad in there. This didn't bother us as we were happy with everything else. Our room had a balcony outlooking the mini square which was nice.

Our room was cleaned to top standard everyday.

You can buy 12 hours internet -which was quite fast - for 5 euros which is great value and you can use the hours throughout your stay.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We arrived at around 6 am, in January, but the directions given to us online by the hotel were quite good. We were able to find the hotel with no problem, even though it was still dark. Since our room was not available at that time, we decided to upgrade to a suite, where we were able to use the room immediately. We not only got a large room and a very modern bathroom, but also got a great view of the square, and also got free unlimited internet use with the upgrade. The location of the hotel was great - close to everything. The front desk personnel were always very helpful! We will certainly return to this very charming inn.

Room Tip: Travel in the winter where rooms are cheap, and there are lots of availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Amazing little hotel in the heart of Venice - fantastic value. Don't listen to the people that say it's hard to find, if you email the hotel they will send you an easy to follow map and even a video to help guide you there, we never had any problems locating the hotel. The hotel staff were absolutely brilliant, so helpful and lovely to us. The €6 Euro breakfast is brilliant, you get a fresh croissant and a hot drink which starts you off for the day. It is literally 3 minutes away from the Rialto Bridge so it is in a fantastic location, perfect for all the main attractions. If we go to Venice again we will definitely stay here as it was fantastic.
Tips for Venice - couples make sure you take a padlock with you for Lovers Bridge, we didn't know about it and were gutted we couldn't lock our own one there. Also people have said it's expensive, we didn't think so at all, maybe it's cheaper in the Winter but we were amazed with the cheap prices. Really recommend going in Winter, no queues, no crowds and no smelly canals.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Bragadin Carabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Address: Castello 6041 | Sottoportego Scaletta, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Bragadin Carabba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Bragadin e Carabba offers luxurious rooms and a friendly atmosphere in a quiet square, just a 5-minute walk from Venice's Rialto Bridge. Rooms come with LCD TV, Wi-Fi access, and independent heating. Ca' Bragadin's accommodation is spacious and decorated with classic 18th-century Venetian furnishings. Rooms enjoy views on the private gardens or on a typical Venetian side street, suites have 2 balconies overlooking the square. Ca' Bragadin e Carabba is a 14th-century Gothic building in the peaceful Campo Santa Marina. The property was home to different historic figures including Casanova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ca' Bragadin Carabba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Bragadin Carabba Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Bragadin Carabba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.