We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Bragadin Carabba to your Saves list
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Castello 6041 | Sottoportego Scaletta, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
hong kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Booked through their website - no problems at all;
Big, high ceilinged clean rooms in a traditional old style Venetian house and great view to sun filled square. Extra bed for our 9 year old daughter was fine. Service was efficient, polite, always available and english speaking.
'Italian' breakfast in room was on time and well made; add some fruit from the supermarket around the corner (you pass one on the walk from the Rialto bridge to the hotel) and thats all you need. Good location - less than 15 minute walk to St Marks. Water taxi stop just 1 minute from the hotel for an easy ride back to the airport - they'll book it all for you. They're happy to keep your bags if you arrive early or are leaving Venice late after check-out (we did both).
Good value; recommended.

Room Tip: romm adjacent to reception has double windows looking out on to the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    163
    19
    2
    9
See reviews for
48
358
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This little hotel was a hidden gem. It was located near the Rialto Bridge and within walking distance of all the major tourist sites; St Mark's Square, Doges Palace etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The room was spotlessly clean and the en suite bathroom very modern, clean and with all required facilities. Finding the hotel on foot in the dark proved a little difficult, but once there we were delighted with it. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Friendly staff that is available 24 hours and speak English. Room service. Mini bar. Hair dryer. Safe. No elevator (one flight of stairs). Large bedroom and restroom. Very clean. The double bed is not two twins put together. No need to carry the key with you, they will buzz you in. Breakfast available. Roughly a ten minute walk to the Rialto bridge/Gran Canal. We got lost at first but once you do it a few times you'll get the hang of it. The hotel will provide you with a map if you email them and there is also a youtube video of how to get to the hotel if you are coming from the Rialto bridge. The hotel has no obvious/big sign of the name so you do have to look for it. The door will be red.They provided adapters to us. No disturbances/noises at night. The hotel walls are not thin. We didn't have a scenery on the balcony but what more could we ask for. It is hard finding a good hotel that is your money's worth. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Went here for my 30th and it was an ideal location for my husband and I to explore Venice. It is a clean hotel and staff are very friendly.
The only downside is the main entrance door makes a lot of noise when opening and closing and we could here it from room 307. Also because it is a small inn and the doors have not been designed to shut slowly we constantly heard doors banging away in the night.
Not sure if this is the case with other Venice hotels but they do not have an iron in the room or provide you with an iron because of fire safety. I did have the option to give my items to one of the staff members to iron but they would have charged.

Room Tip: Try not to get Room 307- looks down onto a side street and you can clearly hear doors banging away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The only clue to the hotel is a brass plaque at the side of a door and the rather bare entrance hall gives no clue to whats above!
The "You Tube" video posted by the hotel makes it easy to find despite the rabbit warren of ally ways.
The reception is on the first floor and the warm welcome was matched by ambiance of the dining room and the tastefully decorated rooms.
A nice touch was breakfast. You could opt for the full 12 Euro buffet or go for a perfectly adequate Croissant and Coffee served in your room for just 4 Euro.
The hotel is perfectly situated for the best walks in Venice and whilst confusing to start with, you soon learn which way everything is. The air conditioning worked perfectly, (a necessity at this time of the year), and all rooms were quiet at night.
The staff were very helpful and eager to please and the clenliness throughout was excellent.
The only two down sides were the lack of a lounge, (but to be truthfull, we spent so much time outside the hotel that it was not a problem), but particularly, the lack of coffee making facilities in the room was annoying.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were of good size but our friends were upgraded to a suite which DID have coffee maki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Very clean comfortable and romantic hotel.....we had a suite which was well worth it......the hotel was in the centre of everything, maybe 5 to 10 minutes to the Rialto Bridge depending on your speed and the amount of tourists in your way! Best of all, before our trip, Ca' Bragadin sent us a printable map and a You Tube video of how to reach them. The staff were courteous, but not as helpful as at the other hotels we stayed in on our trip....BUT....we didn't really ask them for any help cuz let's face it...it's Venice and it's all there for you, and also, I'm not there to make friends with the staff! Would absolutely recommend this place...just lovely.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We followed the lead from tripadvisor and had such a great experience staying at Ca'Bragadin Carabba. The room was very nice, beautiful bath, friendly and helpful staff. We really liked the location. Found some great little places to eat near by. We were pleased with the central location. Thanks for the great information. We loved this
place!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Bragadin Carabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Address: Castello 6041 | Sottoportego Scaletta, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Bragadin e Carabba offers luxurious rooms and a friendly atmosphere in a quiet square, just a 5-minute walk from Venice's Rialto Bridge. Rooms come with LCD TV, Wi-Fi access, and independent heating. Ca' Bragadin's accommodation is spacious and decorated with classic 18th-century Venetian furnishings. Rooms enjoy views on the private gardens or on a typical Venetian side street, suites have 2 balconies overlooking the square. Ca' Bragadin e Carabba is a 14th-century Gothic building in the peaceful Campo Santa Marina. The property was home to different historic figures including Casanova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ca' Bragadin Carabba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Bragadin Carabba Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Bragadin Carabba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.