We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Eating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria da Nino

Trattoria da Nino
Venezia | Campo S. Provolo, 30121 Venice, Italy (Castello)
+39 041 523 5886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #732 of 1,131 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Pizza, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castello
coventry
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Romantic Eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Me and my Girlfriend ate here on our last night!
very romantic heated covered outside dining!
although their regular menu was quite expensive for us students their deal of pizza and a drink for 9 euros was tempting and the pizza's generally are cheap 7-12 euros + 12% service but over all very nice and romantic with bar across path playing music for us was pleasant because it was our taste (green day when we ate there) for other couples they may want to eat inside.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    41
    25
    25
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing tourist food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This looked like such a nice place with a lovely long outdoors terrace, but the food was disappointing, especially the carbonara which was clearly designed for tourist palates (perhaps not surprising in Venice!) with far too much cream and not enough egg. Not a good choice despite the setting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We really enjoyed both the food and the service at Trattoria da Nino. The waiters were friendly and attentive. We had a bruschetta and mixed salami platter to start and spaghetti with seafood and penne arrabiata for mains with a bottle of house red. The starters were excellent particularly the bruschetta as the tomatoes were lovely and sweet and the garlic mellow but tasty. The mains were good but unexciting. For a house red, we were pleasantly surprised by how good the wine was. Including tip and table charge (most places will charge you a couple of euros to be seated and more for outside/canal side) the meal came to 60euros, which is very reasonable for Venice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OKAYYYY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Ho mangiato muolto bene! Luciano is very friendly. great food and wine at honest prices!
places like that in Venice there are very few. hello Luciano thanks

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire,England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Enjoyed two meals at this friendly eating establishment, and would recommend it for its friendly atmosphere and good food. Staff care that you enjoy the food and the location is ideal for San Marco

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Nino also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria da Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria da Nino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.