We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay in Venice!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3C

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 3C to your Saves list
3C
Ramo dei Padovani 4544 | Calle Delle Rasse, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 444 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must stay in Venice!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our family of six stayed in July and we have nothing but great things to say! My parents stayed in one room and the 4 of us in another. Both were spacious, modern, clean and had every ammenity one could want. Fabio was so accomodating to all of our different needs.
The morning breakfast and cappuccinos were a perfect way to start the day. The 3C is very close to the Bridge of Sighs, the vaparetto stop, and St. Mark's Square. However, it is nicely tucked away so that it doesn't have a lot of traffic and noise.
I travel a lot and am very picky. I have not one bad thing to say about the 3C. Fabio is the perfect host and his "home" the perfect location for your vacation.

We can't wait to come back and will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    62
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
138
358
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

3C was easy to get to and close to everything we wanted to see. The rooms were lovely and spacious. Clean and welcoming. I have been recommending it to everyone! Fabio makes you feel welcome and gives great advice about where to go and what to see. When we return to Venezia, and we will, it will be back to Fabio and the 3C!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Definately recommend this B&B!
Stayed there with my mum in June 2012.
Awesome location, wonderful host and good breakfast! Comfortable room size for Venice.
2 minute walk to St Marco's Square.
We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

3C is a perfect place to stay when you want to discover Venice. It is close to Piazza San Marco and near waterbusstop San Zaccheria. Really usefull when you want to make excursions to Murano and Burano.
The room was a good size with a good bed and a very nice bathroom. It was very very clean and it had a nice atmosphere. The only minus was the noise from the street. But what do you want in a lively city as Venice? The rooms come out on the kitchen where the breakfast is prepared. In the morning I was awokened by the sound of the coffeemachine. But that's the sign you have to get up and discover the city.
It was an Italian breakfast, with sweet sandwiches. Not really what we are used to in Belgium. So it was very nice that Fabio offered us some toast with cheese and meat. It was certainly plenty enough.
Finally I want to give my compliments to Fabio. He was a wonderfull and helpfull host.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived in Venice and it was bustling with people. It was a great place to escape from all the noise but at the same time we we were literally next to San Marco's square. Fabio was also very helpful, giving us all the information that we needed and helping us jump the queue to go inside the Basilica.

The rooms are good and comfortable, well decorated (no tackiness!), the air conditioning could be a bit colder but overall our room was very good with well equipped showers. We staid in the second room (coming in from the main entrance) which was interconnected with the first room by another door. Thankfully we didn't hear any noises from the family next to us, though I couldn't say if it was because they were quiet or because the door was properly insulated.

Breakfast was good, there was cereals, fresh fruit (even in the evenings), milk, bread, etc, and Fabio would make the cappuccino's every morning.

Overall, we had a great time in Venice, the B&B is small but cozy, looks very new and is very well taken care of. Fabio has done a great job!

Room Tip: There's a room that is literally next to the kitchen, I would assume that wouldn't be the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with a woman friend. We selected it based on good reviews in trip advisor and because it was very reasonably priced in very expensive Venice. In short, our room was very nice, totally modernized bathroom and the breakfast was very good and plentiful.

The location was perfect -- near San Marco so very easy to find from the Vaporetto stop and, after wandering all over Venice and getting delightfully lost, we were always glad to find our way back to 3 C with no problem. The owner was there each day and was so helpful and considerate. Highly recommend if you are a budget traveller or just want a great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the 3C for three nights in October this year. We loved it. After turning down a narrow alley, getting buzzed through an iron door and then climbing up stairs, we were a little leery about what to expect... but we were impressed. It's well appointed, it seems to have been newly renovated, and everything was in good condition.

We did hear noise from people in the street outside, but that added to the ambiance. Inside it was very quiet. If we hadn't encountered other guests at breakfast, I don't think we'd have known they were there.

Fabio was a good source of information, and made suggestions (as requested) about everything from restaurants for dinner to planned day excursions, to avoiding the water when San Marco square flooded at high tide. He was a a great host, and I highly recommend the 3C B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace
The Gritti Palace
#2 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#18 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#1 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3C

Address: Ramo dei Padovani 4544 | Calle Delle Rasse, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 3C reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3c Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3C, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.