We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfort, central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3C

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added 3C to your Saves list
3C
Ramo dei Padovani 4544 | Calle Delle Rasse, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 428 Venice B&B and Inns
Hasselt, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfort, central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

3C is a perfect place to stay when you want to discover Venice. It is close to Piazza San Marco and near waterbusstop San Zaccheria. Really usefull when you want to make excursions to Murano and Burano.
The room was a good size with a good bed and a very nice bathroom. It was very very clean and it had a nice atmosphere. The only minus was the noise from the street. But what do you want in a lively city as Venice? The rooms come out on the kitchen where the breakfast is prepared. In the morning I was awokened by the sound of the coffeemachine. But that's the sign you have to get up and discover the city.
It was an Italian breakfast, with sweet sandwiches. Not really what we are used to in Belgium. So it was very nice that Fabio offered us some toast with cheese and meat. It was certainly plenty enough.
Finally I want to give my compliments to Fabio. He was a wonderfull and helpfull host.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    57
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
132
333
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived in Venice and it was bustling with people. It was a great place to escape from all the noise but at the same time we we were literally next to San Marco's square. Fabio was also very helpful, giving us all the information that we needed and helping us jump the queue to go inside the Basilica.

The rooms are good and comfortable, well decorated (no tackiness!), the air conditioning could be a bit colder but overall our room was very good with well equipped showers. We staid in the second room (coming in from the main entrance) which was interconnected with the first room by another door. Thankfully we didn't hear any noises from the family next to us, though I couldn't say if it was because they were quiet or because the door was properly insulated.

Breakfast was good, there was cereals, fresh fruit (even in the evenings), milk, bread, etc, and Fabio would make the cappuccino's every morning.

Overall, we had a great time in Venice, the B&B is small but cozy, looks very new and is very well taken care of. Fabio has done a great job!

Room Tip: There's a room that is literally next to the kitchen, I would assume that wouldn't be the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with a woman friend. We selected it based on good reviews in trip advisor and because it was very reasonably priced in very expensive Venice. In short, our room was very nice, totally modernized bathroom and the breakfast was very good and plentiful.

The location was perfect -- near San Marco so very easy to find from the Vaporetto stop and, after wandering all over Venice and getting delightfully lost, we were always glad to find our way back to 3 C with no problem. The owner was there each day and was so helpful and considerate. Highly recommend if you are a budget traveller or just want a great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the 3C for three nights in October this year. We loved it. After turning down a narrow alley, getting buzzed through an iron door and then climbing up stairs, we were a little leery about what to expect... but we were impressed. It's well appointed, it seems to have been newly renovated, and everything was in good condition.

We did hear noise from people in the street outside, but that added to the ambiance. Inside it was very quiet. If we hadn't encountered other guests at breakfast, I don't think we'd have known they were there.

Fabio was a good source of information, and made suggestions (as requested) about everything from restaurants for dinner to planned day excursions, to avoiding the water when San Marco square flooded at high tide. He was a a great host, and I highly recommend the 3C B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days before leaving on a cruise on October 5th. It was a little hard to find (make sure you get good directions) but once we found it more than worth the effort. Fabio was wonderful and helpful, the location right next to St Mark's is great and the room was fabulous. Fabio has recently renovated the whole building and has done an amazing job. His breakfast's were also great! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fabio is an outstanding host in this perfectly located jewel of a Bed and Breakfast. Between Fabio's breakfasts (cappuccinos & macchiatos were awesome) and his tips on where to eat dinner (we ate at 4 fabulous local wine bars very off the "beaten path") and advice on navigating the acqua alta (yes, the water in the streets of Venice was up over our knees for a few hours) and the daily Italian lessons he gave our daughter, there could not possibly be a better place to stay in Venice! Galia did an excellent job keeping our room fresh and clean. Eleonora was quick on the e-mail responses with great advice on pre-booking the Doge's Palace Secret Itinerary tour. (Yes, breakfast is served right outside all the bedroom doors from 830-10a; but why would you want to sleep in and miss Venice? And yes, you have to pay €5 for 3 hrs of internet; but why would you spend your time on the internet while you're in Venice?) Unabashedly recommended!!

Room Tip: Breakfast is served outside all the rooms, so you'll hear Fabio and his cappuccino machine every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drysdale, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fabio greated us on arrival, explanind the sights of Venice and how to get around. The room was clean and the bathroom was also very clean and bright. Breakfeast was lovely searved in the moring by Fabio. The only down side would be the airconditioner is not adjustable, it is just off or on and take quite a while to cool the room.
We also would have used the WiFi but found we needed to pay for it so didnt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3C

Address: Ramo dei Padovani 4544 | Calle Delle Rasse, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 428 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 3C reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3c Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3C, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.