We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended - 3C” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3C

Save Saved
You added 3C to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3C
Ramo dei Padovani 4544 | Calle Delle Rasse, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 420 Venice B&B and Inns
Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - 3C”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the 3C for three nights in October this year. We loved it. After turning down a narrow alley, getting buzzed through an iron door and then climbing up stairs, we were a little leery about what to expect... but we were impressed. It's well appointed, it seems to have been newly renovated, and everything was in good condition.

We did hear noise from people in the street outside, but that added to the ambiance. Inside it was very quiet. If we hadn't encountered other guests at breakfast, I don't think we'd have known they were there.

Fabio was a good source of information, and made suggestions (as requested) about everything from restaurants for dinner to planned day excursions, to avoiding the water when San Marco square flooded at high tide. He was a a great host, and I highly recommend the 3C B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    479
    55
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
131
319
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days before leaving on a cruise on October 5th. It was a little hard to find (make sure you get good directions) but once we found it more than worth the effort. Fabio was wonderful and helpful, the location right next to St Mark's is great and the room was fabulous. Fabio has recently renovated the whole building and has done an amazing job. His breakfast's were also great! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fabio is an outstanding host in this perfectly located jewel of a Bed and Breakfast. Between Fabio's breakfasts (cappuccinos & macchiatos were awesome) and his tips on where to eat dinner (we ate at 4 fabulous local wine bars very off the "beaten path") and advice on navigating the acqua alta (yes, the water in the streets of Venice was up over our knees for a few hours) and the daily Italian lessons he gave our daughter, there could not possibly be a better place to stay in Venice! Galia did an excellent job keeping our room fresh and clean. Eleonora was quick on the e-mail responses with great advice on pre-booking the Doge's Palace Secret Itinerary tour. (Yes, breakfast is served right outside all the bedroom doors from 830-10a; but why would you want to sleep in and miss Venice? And yes, you have to pay €5 for 3 hrs of internet; but why would you spend your time on the internet while you're in Venice?) Unabashedly recommended!!

Room Tip: Breakfast is served outside all the rooms, so you'll hear Fabio and his cappuccino machine every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drysdale, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fabio greated us on arrival, explanind the sights of Venice and how to get around. The room was clean and the bathroom was also very clean and bright. Breakfeast was lovely searved in the moring by Fabio. The only down side would be the airconditioner is not adjustable, it is just off or on and take quite a while to cool the room.
We also would have used the WiFi but found we needed to pay for it so didnt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at 3C for 2 nights in October 2012. Our room was spotless and spacious. Fabio is a fantastic host, providing excellent directions and recommendations when asked. We enjoyed the breakfast he prepared each morning. The location, right next to St. Mark's Square and very close to a vaporetto stop, is ideal and very convenient. We would wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to friends and will return there when we next visit Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Fantastic location close to St Marks square. Very high quality accommodation with large room and bathroom. Fabio is a great host and prepares breakfast each day for the guests including nice coffee. He provided helpful tips on what to see and do in Venice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota,FL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This B&B, is in an ideal location for your visit to Venice. Very close to St. Marks Square, Rialto Bridge, the Grand Canal area,etc.,etc. Besides the wonderful location, the triple room we had was outstanding. Very large, with pocket doors to divide the living and bedroom area. It had a small dining table, wonderful large bathroom, lots of storage,TV, safe, and was on the main floor, right by the breakfast area. The room was very updated and had everything you needed for a wonderful stay. The breakfast that was offered was also ample. The only drawback, if you have trouble climbing stairs, is that there are 2 sets of stairs from the street to arrive at the B&B. The other nice thing is that all the doors are operated by a card or button, no keys. I would highly recommend this B&B, and look forward to staying here on our next trip to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 3C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3C

Address: Ramo dei Padovani 4544 | Calle Delle Rasse, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 3C reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3c Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3C, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.