We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food at nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Enoteca San Marco

Osteria Enoteca San Marco
Calle Frezzeria, San Marco, 1610, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
+39 041 5285242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 1,197 restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: San Marco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good food at nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

A cool restaurant located near St Marco place but without the extreme price level that normally follows. Me and my wife had a really good meal with main course, wine, desert and coffe for 90 EUR. The food is really excellent and so was the wine. A restaurant well worth a recommendation!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    145
    133
    33
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent. The Best We Had In Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recommended by our concierege. Every course was delicious. Ordered Selezione di formaggi confetture (Cheese and jellies), Spaghetti con vongole e bottarga (spaghetti with clams), Ravioli con ricotta di Buffala (ravioli stuffed with ricotta and fresh mozzarella) Tagliata di manzo con salsa di rucola e senape (sliced beed with pesto sauce) and Bavarese ai frutti di bosco (berry gelatin with fresh fruit). Drank Piovene Porto Godi Merlot 2010. Only complaint was that we would like to have had more of the delicious raviolis, because we only had five. The bread, croutons, and breadsticks were also delicious. Go to this restaurant. A paradise in a world of tourist traps.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, a little bit different from the usual in Venice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This restaurant has a slightly more modern, trendy feel to it than the usual standard trattoria and this also shows in the way food is presented. The food is serious and well cooked, based on classic Venetian cuisine but with slight twists. This stood out from the more standard offerings. Service was also very good and the wine list extensive, good and not overpriced.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good for a tapas type experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We happened upon this place on a gorgeous night in Venice, looking for munchies and spritzes. Service was fast, attentive, and cheerful, the waitress and waiter quite lovely. We enjoyed the bruschetta, fried olives (filled with cheese in a fried jalapeno kind of way), odd little fried shrimps, etc. We felt great about our little find in a dark little Venetian corner.. despite getting a bit skeeved by the wait staff "forgetting" to add on our last round of drinks to the digital bill so that we had to cover that separately and in cash, because of course their credit card machine had mysteriously gone down. Good thing we actually had euros! Despite all that, we did enjoy ourselves and left very satisfied.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This restaurant has a very nice menu in four languages. The food is presented in an attractive way and is delicious. You will remember a meal here with fond memories.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Enoteca San Marco also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Enoteca San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Enoteca San Marco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.