We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Alla Ciurma

Osteria Alla Ciurma
Calle Galeazza 406 | Sestiere San Polo 406, 30125 Venice, Italy (San Polo)
+39 340 686 3561
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,137 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Street Food, Italian, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Quick Bites, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only
Neighborhood: San Polo
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Wonderful little cichetti and wine/spritz, friendly atmosphere, very helpful stuff, we went there twice during our stay in Venice, the second time was because of a dreadful experience at another restaurant the previous night: we needed to restore our belief in humankind. The belief was restored! ))

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    204
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Cicchetti bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This bar was recommended to us by our local tour guide, and he wasn't wrong, an authenic small bar. The staff were very friendly and patient with our no existent knowledge of spanish. the Cicchetti (italian Tapas) were so tasty and excellent value. It is a little hard to find but worth the effort..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“excellent value for money! GO HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights searching for this place and it was worth it.

cheap food and wine.. they charge around 1~2 euro per snack and 2~3 euro per wine.. so for 10~15 euros.you could have a few snacks ala bruschetta or sea food and wine for two.

ill be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money! Welcoming and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We first visited this bar as part of the Urban Adventures food tour and couldn't wait to go back. Like most things in Venice, other than the main tourist attractions, it is not easy to find unless you have been before - don't use a paper map, just your map on your phone and you'll have no problem! It is well worth seeking out!
This bar has a lovely welcoming vibe thanks to the relaxed decor, seating and friendly staff! This was without a doubt the best place that we ate during our holiday in terms of value for money and a welcoming atmosphere. As other people have said, it is a popular spot for locals who call in for a quick drink and a bite of something to eat - always a good sign!
They have a fantastic wine selection, which is displayed on a chalk board that indicates which region each wine is produced in. Our favourite was a delicious, chilled, sparkling red called 'Raboso'. A small glass of wine generally costs between €1.50 and €2.50. There is a great range of 'cicheti' too, our favourite was the breaded meatballs - delicious! There is no menu that I remember - just have a look at what is being cooked that day, displayed in the counter. The staff are happy to explain to you what the different dishes are. Just pick a few, sit down with a glass of wine to eat it and then jump back up to choose some more. Such a relaxed and enjoyable way to spend an evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent place ..lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a place worth seeking out ..the food was excellent ..and the staff were so friendly ..we were there with trotter1958 and I can confirm the Calamari and shrimp ( big prawns ! ) is well worth ordering , absolutely delicious !..the drinks are a good price too ..a great place, great people

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Alla Ciurma also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Alla Ciurma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Alla Ciurma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.