We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Ciccheti and Wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All'Arco

All'Arco
San Polo 436 | Calle Arco, Venice, Italy (San Polo)
041 520 56 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,211 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: San Polo
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty Ciccheti and Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We snagged a plate of assorted ciccheti here, with a great wine to wash them down. The proprietor was friendly and animated, and the food was delicious! Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    298
    119
    16
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great bruschettas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great experience, and for locals. We went for lunch, well, for tapas! but italian tapas. Near the Ponte Rialto, in a hidden street, and it is not a restaurant per se, and it is a very small place. but it's a must for a different experience in Venice. You have to order a Prosecco with your tapas, actually "bruschettas" . There are only a couple of tables outside in the street. You have to be patient and wait for a table, then go inside and order, and they will take the bruschettas to your table. If you have to wait, you can order your Prosecco first, and then order the rest when there is a table available. We were lucky, and didn't have to wait. It's very informal, and it's open until 5 pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Interesting and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wonderful to get amongst the locals and try Venetian cicchetti! We arrived a little after one and found the place bustling. Though it was a little baffling working out how to order when you don't know what anything is called, once you get to the counter the staff are super helpful and you just point to what you want and say per favore and Grazie! I suggest trying one of everything, they were all delicious and quite cheap! Enjoy the surprise as you stand outside in the Venetian sun!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great cicchetti, and nice people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were walking through Venice and came upon All' Arco, located at 436 San Polo. I made note of it prior to leaving the states, but after having difficulty finding other Cicchetti places in Venice, I gave up looking for them.
Then we happenned upon it by accident, found our way in through the locals drinking wine outside, and managed to find a table to sit at.
It is small in size, but grand in cicchetti selection. The costs are inexpensive, so much so, that I left a 5 euro tip and the owner's wife was surprised and delighted.
A must go on any cicchetti tour, and you could make it a Zen moment (for my niece Rayna), by just stumbling upon it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex & San Venanzo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Rub shoulders with the locals"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Jostle and rub shoulders(literally) with the locals in this small, crowded and fantastic wine bar near the Rialto market. Enjoy superb local Veneto and Friuli wines with mouth watering tramezzini & chichetti. Hot piadini are also available from a space defying cooking area. Juggle plate, glass, napkin & any cuttlery in the small room - or if you are lucky you may find a space on the windowsill.Fantastic!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All'Arco also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to All'Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All'Arco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.