We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Rub shoulders with the locals"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All'Arco

All'Arco
Sestiere San Polo, 436 | Calle Arco, Venice, Italy (San Polo)
041 520 56 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,195 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: San Polo
Essex & San Venanzo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Rub shoulders with the locals"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Jostle and rub shoulders(literally) with the locals in this small, crowded and fantastic wine bar near the Rialto market. Enjoy superb local Veneto and Friuli wines with mouth watering tramezzini & chichetti. Hot piadini are also available from a space defying cooking area. Juggle plate, glass, napkin & any cuttlery in the small room - or if you are lucky you may find a space on the windowsill.Fantastic!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    135
    19
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very nice service and good venezian tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The service in this restaurant is very good! They perpared something vegetarian extra for us and explained nicely how their system works (They go to the market in the morning and buy fresh stuff and than think what they could do with it this day). This place is nice to have a glas of typical prosecco or wine and some snacks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mouth watering food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place while actually looking for another wine bar we'd been recommended. It was great value, and the chichetti were fantastic. Some of the tastiest bites of food we'd ever eaten. Well worth searching out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Best chicchetti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We didn't have much to do on our last day in Venice so we thought we would just wander around and sample wine bars. All'Arco was our first stop. We never found better. The bacala was amazing. I like bacala and order it frequently. I've never had better. I ate three. The sardine and onion was amazing. Everything was outstanding.The wine was good too. It was fun to watch the two men behind the counter. They worked so well together in a small space that it was almost like watching a dance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little Cichetti & Wine Bar close to the Rialto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We found All' Arco yesterday when spending the afternoon trying out local Cichetti and wine. This was by far the tastiest and cost effective option we came across. The sardine and caramelised onion cichetti was to die for! Make sure you are out and about by around 5 pm for Cichetti so you get them fresh! Most enjoyable way to spend the afternoon.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All'Arco also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to All'Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All'Arco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.