We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera

Riviera
Dorsoduro 1473, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)
+39 041 522 7621
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,210 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $70 - $168
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Description: We'll be closed for annual leave and some general handling works from January 4th until February 11th. We'll get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you! NOT FOR FAST FOODERS!! Booking highly suggested. A credit card deposit can be requsted to confirm a booking.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am so glad I found out about Riviera on tripadvisor. It is an excellent restaurant. In a city where everything is expensive, what you pay for the quality of the food and wine here, the fantastic view and great service, makes Riviera great value for money. Our dinner there ended up being the most memorable part of our stay in Venice. I could not recommend this restaurant more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank remember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
395 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
“Something special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Situated between the Basilia and Zaterre waterbus stops facing the Guidecca canal with perfect views across the water. Book early to get a romantic waterside table. We had six different dishes between the two of us and they were all spectacular. The owner greeted and said farewell personally and came round to all the tables to ensure we were happy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The location is easy to find, and it is just besides the sea. It was a pity that when we were there, the ground was a bit flooded and we needed to dine in. Still, it was perfect. There are some daily special fish, with around 40euros for main course. Other things on menu are cheaper, but it is worth the price. I had one of the best buffalo cheese with tomatoes salad here. The fish are delicious as well. Finally for dessert it was great they have a mini dessert plater that you can try all the things on the menu. Services are excellent. Definitely recommend this.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky to be treated by my parents to a wonderful meal here. Service was attentive but never annoying, the food was superb and the wine we were recommended was a perfect complement to our food. Portion size was just right, in fact we shared two of the raw fish starters between three of us. It is top end price-wise but matches the quality of food, friendly service and wonderful location. I'd go again happily!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyC_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Dinner ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We have been here at our first evening in Venice due to Tripadvisor recommendation.
It was very worth it even at a special evening for us.
The patron was very kind, helpful and supportive to make the best choice. After it the meal, wine and also the atmosphere were very, very appropriate. Please calculate 20-30eur per course (specialities may be bit more) but it is worth the effort. Don't miss it.

Helpful?
1 Thank AndreasSF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Riviera also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing