We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-round best place to stay if visiting Venice and surrounding areas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Buccari 10, 30132 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 383 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“All-round best place to stay if visiting Venice and surrounding areas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Situated behind a peaceful park. 100 metres away from SantElana vaporetto stop. 10-15 minutes to Sam Marco on waterbus. Quiet and tranquil. Light, spacious, airy rooms, comfortable, clean and tidy. Helpful staff. Great choice of breakfast. Easy acess. two lifts-so less queueing. Enjoy the evening in Venice etc then back to peace and quiet in SantElena. Evening bar, evening dinner. I have been to Venice six times at various times of the year, incl.day visits from Lido de Jesolo, and checked out many hotels. That's why when I want to stay IN Venice, I use this hotel. There is no point in wasting time trying to find anything better suited to me. I would stay here even if I was with family and grandchildren also, no question. Some people would try and say that the surroundings could do with being a bit more "upmarket". I couldn't care less. There is a great shop nearby run by a little old lady for grabbing a sandwich, a fruit shop around the corner for a snack apple or what-not, a local pizza cafe, with GREAT pizzas, (drench it in oilice oil!!) and stuff nearby for the children to play on. My wife is NOT easy to please. But she loves the Hotel. 'nuff said???

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    351
    71
    18
    4
See reviews for
181
540
26
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I can't say enough positive things about this hotel. It's about a half hour walk for the Piazza San Marco and downtown - some may consider that a negative, but it means it's quiet at night: and the water taxi dock is less than three minutes walk from the front door (along a beautiful small park). This is a residential neighborhood - which meant not a lot of fancy eating places, but all manner of unexpected charms (the morning paper is delivered by baskets on pulleys, up to apartments! As we walked back through the park one night, we overheard someone playing the piano and singing an opera aria!) We had decent breakfasts and, best of all, we were lucky enough to get a "garden" room - make sure you ask for one. They are quieter and more private than the hotel proper.

Stayed July 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

A nice hotel, but the staff was not the best. Location was not the beste, but the vaporetto solve that problem

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

We found this gem thanks to Trip Advisor. It was perfect for us to enjoy all the tourist locations in Venice, then take a quick water bus ride ride to our hotel in the quiet, park covered part of the city. We bought a two day water bus pass and that let us have the freedom to visit all the sites of the city. Lido and its beautiful beach is only 1 bus stop away from the hotel.
When getting off the water bus at the Sant" Elena stop, take the right diagonal path through the park then go straight again down the narrow road to the hotel. In all it's only about 100 yards from the water bus stop. The rooms were very spacious, clean, and well decorated. The breakfast was delicious and we loved the courtyard. We had ten people in our family stay here and everyone LOVED the hotel!
Venice is charming and unique...don't miss the nightly concerts in San Marco Square.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Had a great time in Venice. It was raining and cold, yet walking from this hotel to the main attractions was fun and very romantic, getting lost thru tiny streets and finding our way to San Marc square was great experience. When we were tired we took the water taxi to the Sant' Elena stop and the hotel is about 2 - 3 blocks away.

It is located in the Castello district which I would define as the suburb of Venice, this is where the local families live. We saved money by not staying at the heart of the tourist area, and we got a very clean hotel, with great breakfast and a cozy room with excellent views. Not to mentions FREE INTERNET !!

I am giving sleep quality 4 points only because it was not a true King, it was two twin/double joined together, which is fine if you had a fight with your spouse, but not so comfortable if you want to cuddle up :)

Wife and I would love to go back to Venice, and we are certainly staying there again. The people at reception were nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We were lucky enough to grab a great value double b and b room for just 65EUR a night and were kindly upgraded to a suite free of charge! We found the staff friendly enough, the room bright, airy and clean and the amenities were just what we needed.
Would say that location wise it was a little too far our for my liking, however it is so close to the vaporetto stop and they run every ten minutes so it isn't a problem getting anywhere. Also only a 25 minute walk to Piazza San Marco and the architecture on the way is fab!
Great for a quck cheap break!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We took a look at trip advisor prior to booking this hotel and were immediately attracted to the many positive reviews this hotel received. But our experience definitely did not match those expectations. We came here with two little children on New Years eve weekend. The first thing we ran into was a very rude receptionist that was extremely condescending and unfriendly. We asked for possible dinner reservations and instead of helping us she riddiculed us and informed us that we would not find anything under $500 euros per head. The room was clean, and spacious. The internet is included in the price but is extremely extremely slow and almost non-existent. The hotel also has breakfast included but the service is horrible, seating is very slow. If you are vegetarian or have special food requirements forget about this place. Although, they specify that they make special arrangements in their restaurant for those people, when we arrived for dinner they had maybe two options for us as vegetarians and the waiter told us they would not deviate from the menu. There is definitely something eerie with the hotel, and I would never set foot in this place again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Dear Guest
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. We are sure that any comments, either positive or negative, from our clients are important to improve the quality of our hotel.
After all, we were pleased to read positive comments about the room cleaning. This is the result of our strong efforts made to keep the quality always high.
Regarding the problem of the restaurant, it was booked from the 30th of December and unfortunately you could not have dinner without a reservation. Moreover, we suggested you other restaurants in Venice, but, as probably you know, the night of 31st of December is a particular night for dinner: all the restaurants are very expensive.
We are deeply sorry for this inconvenience.
However, we are honoured that you chose our hotel, and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection. We look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.
Yours sincerely
Customer Care Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena - Venice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena

Address: Calle Buccari 10, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Venice
#33 Family Hotel in Venice
#37 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#70 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.