We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the nicest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Buccari 10, 30132 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #71 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“one of the nicest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

My wife and I have just got back from our vacation in Venice where we stayed at the hotel Sant' Elena for 4 nights. This is a lovelly hotel situated in a residental area of venice, which is very quiet at night. It is only a couple of minutes walk from vaporetto stop. Or a pleasant walk along the the waterfront from the city centre, about 30 minutes. We found the hotel very clean, the rooms were large with the latest fixtures, and very comfortable beds. They put on a very good buffet breakfast of hot and cold items, with plenty of choice, which was included in the room priceing, and was very reasonable for venice against other hotels. The english speaking staff were always helpfull. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    381
    72
    21
    5
See reviews for
195
589
26
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bemmel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We booked this hotel in advance through booking.com and got an excellent rate (Venice is an expensive city). The Best Western was modern, spacious and served a great continental breakfast (buffet), although it can be very busy during breakfasttime. If so, you will be seated within a few minutes. In the meantime you can have a fresh capuccino or espresso. The hotel lies less than 100 meters from the vaporettostop S. Elena in a quiet neighbourhood. It is a 30min walk to St Mark's Square. It is a great location to visit the nearby venues Giardini and Arsenale for The Biennale. Just around the corner in front of the park there is a cafe where they serve the best Italian pizzas.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 days in hotel santa elena in October 2010. We chose this hotel after searching in several sites and paying attention to tripadvisor's reviews. We booked the room from their site. Generally, we have been satisfied with the hotel facilities. The room and the bathroom were clean and spacious. Both, the quality and variety of breakfast was very good. However, we were dissapointed with the non existence of room service. We arrived at the hotel late at night (10:30 pm) after 12 hours of traveling, and we couldn't have anything to eat because the restaurant was fully booked and was about to close around that time!! The nearby bar was also closed so we had to sleep hungry! The next day, again we had the same problem during lunch time.The restaurant is only open from 7-10:30 pm and you can order from room service only in this certain hours. Therefore, if you choose to stay there, you should always remember to return in your room not hungry!! However, the location of the hotel is excellent as other visitors also say (in a walking distance from piazza san marko, through beautiful parks) and the venice is so beautiful that helps you to forget negative things. Also, we appreciate highly that the hotel's customer care supervisor answered right away to our evaluation remarks and gives promise that they will try to solve the mentioned problems.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We booked this hotel in advance through the hotel's website and got an excellent rate. Venice is an expensive city and many of the hotels we looked at were overly floral and decorated. The Best Western was modern, spacious and served a great continental breakfast. We had a little difficulty finding the hotel coming off the vaporetto, however two locals showed us the way. Also the wireless internet, while free and fast, was a pain to access (you required a new login every 30 minutes). It is a 10min vaporetto ride away from St Mark's Square, but there's limited nightlife in Venice and we never felt detached from the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The location of this hotel was amazing, just two ferry stops away from St. mark's square past some beautiful gardens, and tree lined walkways was a quiet neighberhood where Sant Elena is..We stayed there for two nights with Insight tour group. The breakfasts and dinner was excellent. The room was beautiful,bed very comfortable, bathroom was spacious and very nice.
We would love to come back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

This hotel is on the easter tip of Venice away from the action. Consequently, it is very quiet but only 10 minutes from St. Mark Square via water bus which seems to come about every 5 to 10 minutes. It is a very nice place to stay, with good size rooms, very clean and it serves a very good brunch breakfast. The water buses will get you where you want to go very quickly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia, Moscow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

It was my 4th time in Venice and 5th hotel I stayed so far. I would say that it is the best!!!
It is a bit away from the centre of the city but it is 1 minute walk from Sant’Elena vaporetto stop and a lovely walk or boat ride to/from San Marco. I would also recommend it to explore Lido (when it is completely overbooked during Film Festival, for instance).
I liked everything during my stay: quite spacious modern room with great tv, tea&coffee making facilities, comfortable bed, clean linen and nice bathroom. Hotel provides free internet access (although a password should be used) in the lobby and in the rooms as well. Computer in the lobby was connected to the printer which was very useful for on-line check-in.
Staff speaks good English and was very respective and helpful. Breakfast was as always good as you can expect it in 4 stars Best Western hotel but with terrific choice of sweets and extremely fresh mozzarella as a great adder.
Hotel has a very nice inner yard where you can enjoy breakfast or just the view. And the breakfast place works as a restaurant which is a nice option when you are tired or the weather in not too good to go outside.
The last but not the least – is the price – it was very competitive if compared to shabby hotels in the centre.
So, I would highly recommend this hotel if you would like to enjoy your stay in amazing Venice!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena

Address: Calle Buccari 10, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Venice
#24 Business Hotel in Venice
#33 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
#45 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#68 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Escapio, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.